We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet and clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Folsom

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
“Quiet and clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Quiet and clean hotel located near Old Town Folsom and mall; expensive breakfast ! Good access to freeway and downtown Folsom; excellent service; quiet parking lot and felt very safe there; obviously newly renovated and done very tastefully

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay! We are glad you overall had a great experience with us, and appreciate your specific thoughts on our breakfast. Your feedback is exactly what we hope for as we are always looking for ways to improve. Your response will be shared with all of our staff today in our daily meeting. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in Folsom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    96
    48
    21
    9
See reviews for
73
68
26
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My experience at the Hilton Garden Inn in lovely Folsom, CA was quite lovely. The hotel is conveniently located adjacent to restaurants and a shopping outlet, and provided a lovely walk on a fall evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank L Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback on your stay! We are glad you had a great experience with us. Your response will be shared with all of our staff today in our daily meeting. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in Folsom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We walked into the Hilton Garden Inn without a reservation and were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and welcoming lobby stocked full of everything a traveler might want or need. Got a nice room at a reasonable rate and a recommendation for a local Italian restaurant for dinner. Perfect for last minute stay or for a planned visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback on your stay! We are glad you had a great experience with us! We look forward to having you back the next time you're in Folsom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Comfy beds, fast internet, and really excellent service. My favorite part was being able to take a full breakfast to go! Other places only offer a continental... I will stay here again when I have to travel to Folsom for work.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback on your stay! We are glad you had a great experience with us! We look forward to having you back the next time you're in Folsom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I spent 4 night in the hotel for business overall it was a good experience staff is nice, room was cleaned and maintained. Breakfast is OK I had B&B deal so I didnt pay extra for that. location is very good close to 50 highway and to Folsom outlet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback on your stay! We are glad you had a great experience with us! We look forward to having you back the next time you're in Folsom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed here and travel all over as Diamond and judge pretty strictly and I would say this is a place I would stay at again without hesitation. They gave me the room preferences that I wanted even though I came in or checked in pretty late around 9PM. Only gripe that is that I was not acknowledged as Diamond when I was at the front desk but that happens a ton at most Hilton properties.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback on your stay! We are glad you had a great experience with us! We look forward to having you back the next time you're in Folsom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This property is just across the street from the Folsom outlets and the American river trail. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was great for a dip after a long bike ride on the AMT. A complimentary continental breakfast was not offered. Breakfast entree/buffet is $11.00. We got a terrific discount rate through Hotwire which lists this hotel as three stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback on your stay! We are glad you had a great experience with us! We look forward to having you back the next time you're in Folsom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Folsom
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
2.6 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Folsom

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Address: 221 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance from the Folsom Premium Outlets, offering fully-upgraded hotel rooms (upgrade completed March 2016) with all-new mattresses and completely updated room amenities. Complimentary WiFi & parking, in-room microwaves/mini-refrigerators & Keurig coffeemakers are included. Plus, dine at the on-site Garden Grille and Bar, evening room service, 24-hr Pavilion Pantry (snack shop), outdoor pool & 24-hour fitness room. Plan an event for up to 80 people with 960 sq. ft. of modern meeting space & access to our 24-hr complimentary business center. It's all at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom of California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom Hotel Folsom
Hilton Folsom
Folsom Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing