We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to par!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not up to par!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very disappointed in this Hilton Garden Inn. I especially would not stay here until they finish their renovation in March or April of 2013. The front of the hotel is totally closed off, thus you have to following some confusing signs past the giant garbage bin, in a side entrance, down a hallway to a hallway like office which they now call the front desk. Very erie, bleak, and not romantic. The hallway and elevator carpets are dirty. I generally love Hilton hotels and Hilton Garden Inns but our stay was below par!!

Hopefully they will improve.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darthvayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your romantic getaway. We sincerely apologize for the current state of our property as we are undergoing renovations to our lobby. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by our construction and assure you it will be complete in the coming months. We hope you will consider returning to stay with us once our improvements are completed so that you may experience the quality stay and accommodations you expect from our brand. Thank you again for your feedback and safe travels!

Thank you,
Tracy Kopshy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    114
    55
    27
    11
See reviews for
89
82
30
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, B.C.
Level Contributor
645 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stay at Hilton Garden Inn's on business trips wherever i go. The Hilton chain has nailed it - nice, clean hotels with a decent breakfast and a gym to burn off the calories. All for a very reasonable price. It's not the Four Seasons but what do you expect for the price of the room.

Great value. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Comfortable bed, clean room and attractive property. The staff was courteous and eager to help. Prices were reasonable. It is located across from the Natoma Station Outlet Center. Good place to stay if you are planning on doing some shopping and sightseeing in the area. A movie theater and restaurants are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at this Garden Inn because the price was significantly lower than other Garden Inns in the area. If you want a couple steps above many Best Westerns or above all Comfort Inns, you can always go with a Hilton!

They are about to do some lobby renovations here, and they have reduced the price because of that. But we were here on a weekend & the renovations had not yet started. Hilton has a great off-season special for weekends.

I reserved the room with a non-refundable rate and used my Hilton Hhonors membership.

We arrived early, as the traffic was light because it's New Years week. We were greeted with very friendly and efficient service. They allowed us to check in several hours early, and gave us a top-floor room, which is an option on the online reservation that costs an extra $7. per night. They also gave us complimentary breakfast vouchers for each night we stayed - that was also an option that was about $20. more per night!

The breakfast is a full-service breakfast, complete with waiter. It was very nice, and the chef did a very nice presentation, in addition to a delicious breakfast!

Overall, we loved this place and will stay here again, even if the rates go up after the renovation. It's easy walking distance to the famous Folsom Factory Outlets - a classy outlet open-area mall with 80 stores! It's also right across the parking lot to a large movie theatre.

I have always liked Folsom, because there are no lower socio-economic areas nearby, like most of Sacramento. Like Roseville, the stores are clean, new and fun to shop at. There is a Safeway up the street about a mile from the motel. The room had a refrigerator and microwave in it.

A terrific value and a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Ask, but do not pay, for a top-floor room. Most rooms have a view of shopping centers, so do not wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyjohn456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is one of my favourites in the area. I travel here for business and always had a nice experience. Rooms are nice and confortable, staff is friendly and very helpful. business center is good and well equiped. Located near restaurants and if you are up to shopping in front of an outlet mall with lots of good stores.
Breakfast is very good, not typical hotel one with basic stuff, you can get here nice pancakes, omellets, french toasts, fresh fruit, oatmeal...
Internet worked very good.
Recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosfurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Next to outlets & a few restaurants to walk to. Desk staff are great. Food to order for bfast or dinner. Cookies at front desk. Here's a unique idea: Take a fishbowl with a beta fish to your room to watch during your stay. Don't take it home, $50 charge we were told.
Beds a bit lumpy but not horrible.
Weight room is tiny.
Carpets in halls & elevators could be replaced. Halls a bit boring looking. But overall a good hotel, with nice staff & nice location.
I'd stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annettencalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes Norte, Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hands down the best part of my stay was the staff, they are so helpful and eager to provide outstanding Customer Service. I had scheduled a cap to pick me up to to catch a Shuttle, it never showed up but ROD at the Front Desk took me himself. Those are the things that make a difference had I lost my shuttle my whole business trip would've been ruined.

Room Tip: 121 first floor great bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folsom hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
2.6 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Folsom

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Address: 221 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance from the Folsom Premium Outlets, offering fully-upgraded hotel rooms (upgrade completed March 2016) with all-new mattresses and completely updated room amenities. Complimentary WiFi & parking, in-room microwaves/mini-refrigerators & Keurig coffeemakers are included. Plus, dine at the on-site Garden Grille and Bar, evening room service, 24-hr Pavilion Pantry (snack shop), outdoor pool & 24-hour fitness room. Plan an event for up to 80 people with 960 sq. ft. of modern meeting space & access to our 24-hr complimentary business center. It's all at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom of California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom Hotel Folsom
Hilton Folsom
Folsom Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing