We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is the best thing”
Review of Lake Natoma Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Natoma Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently spent three nights on business here and certainly can't complain about the location. Old town Folsom is a treat and a great place to explore on your free time. The hotel is pretty average though on it's own accord. The room was adequate with a comfy bed but nothing spectacular. There's no thermostat and only an under-window heat/cooling unit that is pretty loud and only did a halfway decent job in cooling the room during relatively mild weather. public areas of the hotel are showing wear with the carpeting in the hallways being one example. You could tell when they vacuumed by the strong dusty smell in the hallway. I'm never one to be bothered by something like this, but it was enough to be uncomfortable in walking to the elevator in the morning. the free wi-fi is a nice touch, but pretty slow, and for a hotel nowadays, it's pretty standard to have some sort of continental breakfast, which this hotel does not provide. In summary, a decent room, but could be updated to be stellar, which it has the potential to be.

Room Tip: Co-workers said that the upper floors facing the lake are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBEadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 234 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here one night while visiting family in the area and this hotel was great - very big room with two large bed, lots of space for luggage and really wide hallways, perfect when you are travelling with big suitcases and a stroller. Close to the historic downtown in Folsom with nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamsmom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

lake natoma inn is located in a great area, folsom historic district. all restaurants, pubs and shops look like they are in a western from the outside. the hotel's room was very nice and the bed were comfortable, especially after 20 hours flight! walking to the historic district from the hotel is a short walk and you can enjoy the natoma river and the lake.

the breakfast is regular american: bacon, eggs, yougurt, pasteries, juice and coffee. the waitress was very nice and brought me some cocoa powder because i don't drink coffee or tea.

the hotel decor is a bit old but it adds to the total touch.

Room Tip: the hugher you are yo can see the river, that is right under the hotel, better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amiroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

GREAT location---close to all Folsom attractions, and historic Sutter St. Small "park" and access to the American River parkway/bikepath. The hotel is quiet and appointed with a fridge and microwave. The bedding is good, and the staff was very accommodating. The price was much lower than other places nearby. I rate the breakfast as terrible because it's not included. Karen's bakery is really close and is fantastic for breakfast!

Room Tip: It's not worth being on the riverside of the hotel...you would hear the noisy byway and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

First of all, the hotel has good location: it is very close to Sutter Str where you can find many good restaurants. This is the most important about the location, because traveling by car you don't care much to be close to some public transport etc.
Then, the hotel service is quite good: clean rooms, very good breakfasts, good facilities (gym, sauna).
The rooms are spacious and clean, well organized for a business trip (but there were some issues with internet connection). Probably the rooms are a bit dark and also air conditioning is not so comfortable - you cannot set it for a specific temperature.
Also sometimes you may hear you neighbors from other rooms, which is not a very good experience.
So to sum it up this is quite old hotel but in good condition with good location which leaves overall good impressions from the stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knerrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

loved my stay here, perfect location to explore old town folsom .. you are right there steps away from unique shops , resuraunts ,bars, and a dance club. clost to freeway, river, and bike trail walk to historic Rainbow Bridge.. my only complaint was thin walls and flat pillows.. they need new pillows .. I would Definatly stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank not2awnry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had a great time with the staff exceeding our expectations. We used this as kind of home base for a week as we visited family. Everything was great, the breafast was very good but did stay the same throughout the week. The gym was adequate with free weights, treadmills and steppers. Sauna was available and the pool area included a hot tub. All were well maintained. Folsom is a great place to start with so many attractions just outside the door. Cycling jogging trails also steps from the train which took us to Old Sacramento for $6 per adult for a daily pass. Highly recommend it and an honerable mention to Kathleen from the restaurant she treated us like family Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim_M40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folsom hotels
2.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Natoma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Natoma Inn

Address: 702 Gold Lake Dr, Folsom, CA 95630-2559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Price Range: $110 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Natoma Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the American River between Historic Folsom and Lake Natoma's beautiful landscape, Lake Natoma Inn is quiet and intimate. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, our casual and friendly atmosphere will make your stay one to remember.Consider the Lake Natoma Inn for your upcoming event---whether planning an intimate event for 20 or a lavish wedding for 250, our attentive staff will ensure your event is memorable. Lake Natoma Inn offers beautiful outdoor ceremony sites and elegant indoor reception venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Natoma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Natoma Hotel Folsom
Lake Natoma Folsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing