We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat's Asia Bistro - Folsom

Fat's Asia Bistro - Folsom
Ranked #8 of 264 Restaurants in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Truly great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Decor is wonderful. Waitress was friendly & helpful. We started with DimSum basket and dumplings. Shared several main dishes along with wine. Try to visit this restaurant whenever we are in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eweberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    87
    43
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great chinese food, nice bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

if you like Peking Duck or war wonton soup this is the best place East of San Francisco. the walnut prawns are a signature dish, but i think they are too sweet.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“The food here is consistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

They do many items GF from the regular menu. I've had both regular menu items and GF items off the menu, as I'm not the one who needs to eat GF. This has been nice when you have someone in your party that has to eat GF, often making it the restaurant of choice when our entire family is eating together. Service has always been excellent and they've gone out of their way to accommodate dietary needs and even particular taste. I've been eating at the Fat Family restaurants since the late 1980's and they continue to have dishes that are full of flavor. If you're staying at the Marriott Courtyard or Residence inn, this is walkable from your hotel. If you are at the Hampton Inn, you are across a busy road from Fat's, but it's worth driving to.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sutrotower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Nice ambiance, good friendly service, and food was awesome. They even tailor-made some dishes to suit our needs. We love going there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ErangiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you like great Asian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Excellent service in a beautiful atmosphere. One of only a handful of places I can take my very picky husband and he enjoys all the food prepared there. We always order family style to share. The duck is delicious as is all the standard fare of fried rice, chow mein, and their soups. Great drinks also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat's Asia Bistro - Folsom also viewed

 

Been to Fat's Asia Bistro - Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing