We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they need to go to oyster shucking school”

Scott's Seafood of Folsom
Reserve with OpenTable
Scott's Seafood of Folsom is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 275 Restaurants in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Madison
Description: Scott's Seafood Folsom serves the freshest seafood and steaks served by a warm and gracious staff in a comfortable, intimate atmosphere in Folsom, CA.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“they need to go to oyster shucking school”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The seafood is good here - about as good as you can find in this area. I find the cioppino particulary good. Why don't they know how to shuck oysters though? Several times a plate of oysters has arrived with broken bits of shell and tipped aslant so that the oyster liquor is lost .

Helpful?
Thank BKBCRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    41
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood far from home”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We aint exactly on the ocean. Oysters in seasons are tastily prepared. Nice cushy booths and a nice place for a special occasion. Salmon also good with pretty cocktails or cold beer.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lewis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nothing but good things to say”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Held a surprise birthday dinner for my sister last Sat. night in one of the restaurant's private rooms (18 people). They were so accommodating and let us stop by a couple hours early to add a few decorations to the table, bring champagne to ice down, wine and our own birthday cake. There is a corkage and desert service fee, but well worth it. Our server was excellent and orchestrated the timing of the appetizers, dinner and dessert so well, never interrupted the flow of the party (had the room from 6:30-10:00) and there was nothing but rave reviews for the food. The Espresso Rubbed Sterling Rib Eye Steak and the Wild Prawn Fettuccine were 2 of the top faves (ordered off the regular menu, so entrees ran the full gamut). I have eaten at Scott's a few times on previous visits to Folsom and always had a delicious meal (my sister eats there at least once or twice a week). BTW, they make a mean Cosmo at the bar.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newport58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rescue
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood ,Great service”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a semi-elegant fresh fish restaurant .The fish is great and the servers are very professional .
The sourdough bread comes with the meal

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank carol n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Expected better”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

For the type of restaurant and the price range, I expected a better overall experience. My wife ordered a dish that included french fries, they were too similar to what you might get at McDonalds. I had a pork dish that was delicious and well prepared and presented. My biggest disappointment is how loud the restaurant is. The bar is in the same room, so the loud talk in the bar carries through the whole restaurant. I probably won't go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sulphur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Scott's Seafood of Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing