We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stanby Restaurant”
Review of Bidwell Street Bistro - CLOSED

Bidwell Street Bistro
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Montrose Street
Fair Oaks, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Stanby Restaurant”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

There is nothing not to like about this restaurant. Consistently delicious, well-prepared dishes with prices that could easily be higher. Thankfully, this place hasn't changed over the several years we've been visiting. To its credit, it has avoided any hint of pretension.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    6
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff, great cocktails”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Here with friends for a business dinner. We all ate lightly having salads, soups, and several of the starters. The staff was helpful with describing the menu selections and the kitchen was willing to make changes to accommodate our preferences. There were some great options with fresh peas that were great! Good cocktails and well balanced and priced wine list. Enjoyed the evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReginaPhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Local Dining”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The food is excellent and the staff is very friendly and attentive. there is no rushing you in this wonderful little place. Menu is seasonal. The wine list is top notch and reasonably priced. Don't miss Bidwell Street Bistro when you are in Folsom.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food terrible service”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Was there for dinner and the service was terrible compared to expectation
Ate there before but never such overlooked service
Brought wine 2 bottles
Had to ask y
To open second one when all the glasses were empty . Server just pored a new variety into glasses without even considering new glassware .
After finishing appetizers we had to tell then to removed the small plates we stacked for them.never expected lack of interest in service

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently great for dinner”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Folsom. It is consistently really good. The price is very good for the quality of the food and service. The ambiance is very pleasant. You can't go wrong here. I like their options at dinner much more than at lunchtime, but the lunch menu is more affordable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bidwell Street Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing