We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza In Town”
Review of Chicago Fire

Chicago Fire
Ranked #2 of 270 Restaurants in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Town”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We've been several times to both Folsom’s locations.
Flavor counts for a lot in my book and they did a great job with pizzas.
If you're looking for a crispy thin crust pizza that holds up under the pressure of your favorite toppings look no further!
You can really enjoy the flavor and spicing of the toppings because there wasn't so much crust.
The chocolate chip pizza dessert is yummy yet extremely sweet.
But there are essential downsides:
1. Both locations are usually very crowded and really very loud - you can't hear the person at the other end of the table.
2. The rest of the menu is pretty poor (buffalo chicken was not crackin' whatsoever).
3. Expect 25-35 minute wait times for the thin crust
So each time I feel the same about this place – the pizza is good but I feel like I could've gotten better service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonia_Bers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    67
    32
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Deep dish is worth the wait”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I really love their deep dish pizza (both from this one and the one in Midtown), but on *this* trip we decided on thin crust because we had our two little ones with us and it is a little faster. It was tasty, but not nearly as tasty (or unique) as the deep dish pizzas are.
The chocolate chip pizza dessert is also SUPER yummy, but it kind of gooshes together, so you'd only want to share it with people you don't mind sharing some germs with (spoken by an admitted germophobe).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JF_in_Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“If You Want To Visit With Someone Eat Outside”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Chicago Fire now has two locations in Folsom. The original location on Sutter St. has seating both inside and outside. The food is pretty good and reasonably priced. Dress is very casual. Sitting outside allows "people watching". It carries an older "pizza theme" on the inside of the restaurant. It is noisy inside the restaurant with low level lighting. A good family atmosphere for getting out of the house. The new location at the "Palladio" mall is "modern" in theme and has a similar if not exact menu as the original location. The big distraction is the exceedingly high level of interior noise from customers attempting to hear what someone else is saying by "talking over" one another. Very poor acoustics inside. It is not a good place to visit with a friend unless you eat outside. If you are looking for a fun place to visit Chicago Fire can be a good choice. If you are looking for a better pizza or Italian food there are much better places to visit in Folsom.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeniorExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good pizza place.”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

That's our favorite pizza place in Folsom with thin crust pizzas. They of course have also Chicago version which for me is just dough. You must try the desert brownie ice-cream whipped cream pizza, it is a blast !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmisiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hungry?”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a very very good restaurant. I have also eaten at the midtown location which deserves the same rating. The pizza is wonderful, no cheap shortcuts here. The ingredients seem to be top shelve! I enjoy the thincrust while my ladyfriend enjoys the deep dish. This is a very enjoyable place to eat. We had an issue with an order once and the staff and manager took care if it real fast. That is a sign of a class place. The only downside is due to the sucess of the place. Get there during the rush and the wait is very long and the place is very loud! Still worth the wait and the price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcoffey4980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chicago Fire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing