We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getting Better and Better”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Early Toast

Early Toast
Ranked #130 of 267 Restaurants in Folsom
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Folsom, California, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Getting Better and Better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

While Early Toast seems a little spendy (~$40 for breakfast for 2 kids and 2 adults), the food is very good and the service has definitely improved over the past few years. Early toast is a regular breakfast spot for us and will continue to be. Haven't had lunch or dinner there...yet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice spot for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you're tired of chain restaurants for breakfast, this is a nice spot. A little crowded, but the service was great. Eggs benedict was pretty good (not the best, but I'm very picky!!) Prices were good and portions plenty!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gina7167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el dorado hills, ca 95762
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We frequent this place for breakfast and like the variations on the menu. The lox and bagel breakfast is very attractive and very tasty

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank spikeg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food + Bad Service = Bad Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I have eaten breakfast regularly on the weekends since it opened. The service was sketchy from the start, and sometimes in the early days it seemed like it should have been called "Burnt Toast" but they have managed to improve both the quality and menu selection over the years. However, I don't think they "get" service. They have a tendency to cram you in together, which is forgivable, but somewhat uncomfortable.

It's when you arrive for breakfast, put your name on the wait list, and then have people who walked up 10 minutes after you be seated first, that I get frustrated. We were a party of two, and they were a party of six. Another party of four was waiting as well. They seated the 6 in the "big" booth.

When I asked for an explanation, I was told that they keep that table open for larger parties. So am doing the math. Seat me once on time and I will come back. Seat someone ahead of me and don't bother to let me know why, and I will never come back. Hope that party of 6 ate a whole bunch. Since this was obviously policy, I assume that the management doesn't care if it angers its customers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krebsbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Early Toast also viewed

 

Been to Early Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing