We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've stayed twice in the hotel for 2 weeks and for 4 weeks.
The staff is very polite and helpful.
Breakfast is pretty good (it was also included in the rate)
Room are clean and new.
Next time I'll stay in this hotel as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 147 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

I would consider the hotel location to be in the quiet side of Folsom, yet near to the amenities that would keep a single traveler alive. There are drive through around the hotel that opens till late. IHOP is open 24 hours (at the time of visit) gives discount for hotel guests. The breakfast in the hotel is great but with limited choice, the menu gets boring after some time. Rooms are always kept clean but the floor creaks and the elevator has to be the slowest I have ever been on. Only shortcoming of the rooms is the lack of a refrigerator, which would come in handy since BevMO and Whole Foods are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeeShen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was amazing. I booked it on my iphone in the car about 30 minutes prior to arriving. When we got there, the employee at the desk was really nice. We had no problem finding my information on the computer and she was joking about the front door being locked because I stood outside for a minute since I had no key to get in. There was another guy at the desk helping a different guest, who seemed to be pissed about something, but I didn't really hear anything about the problem. Anyway, the rooms were extremely clean. For some reason, I didn't feel like I was trapped in a windowless cave when we slept that night like most of the other hotels I've been in. The room temperature was great. My friends stayed in the room right next to us and I didn't hear any noise through the walls (I know they were being rowdy, too). They had really nice shampoo/conditioner (Paul Mitchell, I think) and regular bar soap for the showers. Water pressure and temperature were fantastic. I didn't check out the fitness center but the pool looked nice (it was closed since it was so late). The lobby is very fancy with some booths, this TV that tells you the weather and news, and a little snack bar where you can get breakfast/coffee in the morning. I just loved this hotel. Absolutely stay here if you are in the area. Also, there are a million restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance basically.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATHRYN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff nice, great beds, quiet even though next to an elevator.Good location
and making me type a certain amount of characters makes me wish I would not have done the survey. I will not do the survey again!


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was working in Folsom and found this Courtyard to be very convenient. Right off the freeway, near lots of restaurant and shopping options and near my client! All good things. Staff was very friendly. Rooms clean and quite (even right by the freeway). Comfortable lounge. And typical but appropriate size fitness center.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReginaPhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice place, still fairly new. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants and convenient to the freeway. My tip is one that I originally sourced from here: make sure to get highest floor facing away from the freeway. I will be back.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank gobige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were in town to visit family. My wife and two sons as well as my nephew stayed for two nights. The king bed was comfortable, the room was spotless and the large sofabed accomidated the 3 boys.
Every interation with staff was excellent from check-in to extra towels to late check out went smoothly.
The morning breakfast was varied and delicious. We plan on returning in two months.

Room Tip: I was on the freeway yet the room was still quiet enough for the light sleepers in our family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mach92flyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folsom hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
4.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
4.1 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#8 of 11 in Folsom
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Folsom

Address: 2575 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-8708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range: $110 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom is the top choice of hotels in Folsom, CA. Located off Highway 50 a short trip from downtown Sacramento, Lake Tahoe, and many other attractions, Courtyard Sacramento Folsom is all for a hassle-free stay. Enjoy the abundant outdoor recreation of Folsom or visit local attractions like Folsom Premium Outlets, Lake Natoma, the Folsom Prison Museum or venture out to El Dorado Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento - Folsom Hotel Folsom
Courtyard Folsom
Folsom Courtyard
Folsom Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing