We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice, Clean, Quiet and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean, Quiet and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a three story building with an indoor pool and jacuzzi, workout room, outdoor basketball court, lobby/sitting area, outdoor courtyard (with BBQ grill) and laundry room.
The good: Free complimentary breakfast daily that includes eggs, bacon, potatoes, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, assorted bread and pastries, juice, coffee and (the most exciting part of all) a waffle maker! Every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday (6 pm - 7:30 pm) the hotel holds an evening social where they serve things like tacos, burgers, mac and cheese, ravioli, lasagna etc. The staff provides a copy of the menu placed outside of your fridge. Each room comes with a fully stocked kitchen with a full sized fridge, dishwasher, microwave, electric stove top, coffee maker, toaster, dishes, bottle opener, utensils, pots and pans. Free wireless/wired internet. The property is very well maintained. Staff is really nice.
The bad: The indoor pool is small. the workout room consists of one bike, two treadmills, one elliptical trainer and a few free weights. Depending on the night (and the type of people staying at the property) the basketball court can get loud and rowdy. There is a small "market" store where you can buy snacks and essentials but they are extremely overpriced and not worth it when there is a Whole Foods across the street and Safeway (a 5 minute drive) nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    34
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
29
13
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
246 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed at this Residence Inn for only one night after an all-day rafting trip on the American River. Quiet & spacious suite with kitchen and separate bedroom, plenty of parking at the property, good breakfast, friendly service. Windows can be opened. Good & free internet. The location was a little complicated to find, due to the buildup and parking lots in the area... There is a Whole Foods grocery store in walking distance, Olive Garden restaurant, etc.
Yes, would come back here again.

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garen Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Please allow me to take this opportunity to say thank you for your visit to the Residence Inn Folsom. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I very much appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, as it is through input such as yours that we can encourage and reward employees for maintaining and raising the service levels of our hotel.

We truly value your business and strive to provide the best in quality of product and service that you would expect from a Residence Inn. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Folsom area you will choose us again. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks for a business trip and was amazed by how big the room was! OK as a Brit, we're used to small rooms, but this has everything including a 37" LCD TV, free Wi-Fi, huge fridge-freezer, dishwasher, California King bed, sofa, desk and office chair...
The reception staff are always friendly and courteous and always greeted me on arrival. The room was always cleaned with fresh bedding and towels on a daily basis, despite my untidiness!
There's a free barbecue with outdoor seating for guest use and a nice quiet pool, as well as plenty of shops and food outlets within a few hundred yards.
Ample car parking and 24 hour staffed reception where staff will go out of their way to help you at any time of the day or night.
All-in-all a very pleasant stay at a decent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ste-n-Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garen Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Folsom for your recent stay. We thank you for your honest feedback and for rating us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that we met your needs and that you were able to take advantage or our wonderful Amenities.

We thank you again for choosing Marriott and hope that you give us another chance to provide you with the level of service that you expect from all Marriott Hotels. If your travels bring you back to the Folsom area I ask that you please contact me so that I can ensure that you are taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I were overjoyed when they fulfilled our last minute booking so we could attend a memorial of a good friend. Check-in is at 3pm on. Yet, in spite of a 2pm memorial, Residence Inn checked us in our beautiful room at 1pm. This Inn seems like a well-oiled machine. The entire staff was efficient and pleasant. Had an incredible breakfast the next morning. The staff in that dining room was quick-on-the-draw to replenish any item on the buffet counter, including young man Jake who made our dining experience memorable. He was so pleasant to converse with as well as helpful in recommending local attractions for my wife and I. The mattress we slept on was superb. I usually can't wait to get home from any hotel to my own bed, no matter where we've stayed, but this mattress was better than mine. I slept like a baby without a single ache or pain when I woke up in the morning. The room was very clean and fresh. Great view out the window. Did not have a single problem in any way, shape or form during the entire stay. Would highly recommend this establishment to all and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a top floor room. As is in any hotel, lower floor rooms are typically noisier than those on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garen Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Please allow me to take this opportunity to say thank you for your visit to the Residence Inn Folsom. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I very much appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, as it is through input such as yours that we can encourage and reward employees for maintaining and raising the service levels of our hotel.

We truly value your business and strive to provide the best in quality of product and service that you would expect from a Residence Inn. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Folsom area you will choose us again. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calipatria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you need long term (or short) accomodations in the Sac/ Folsom area, this is the place for you! Just finished up a 3 week stay, and couldn't be more pleased with the place. Easy freeway access, 20 minutes from downtown, minutes away from historic "Old Folsom", golf course, and shopping. The staff is great and very helpful, the facility is clean and quiet, and I really enjoyed the indoor jaccuzi / pool area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ralph w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotterdam
Level Contributor
241 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you want to visit Sacramento but want to avoid high hotel rates and additional parking charges, you might consider this hotel. A 20 minute ride to Sacramento will give you a very nice hotel, with large room with kitchen, free parking and good location. For the ladies there is outlet shopping around the corner and there are some very good restaurants close by. And all for a very reasonable price. If they can only silence the noise made by the air conditioning unit which sounded light a freight train starting up in the parking place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here over the holiday weekend in a two bedroom suite. Really a very nice place for the money. Clean,comfortable and affordable- what more can you ask for. Oh and the employees are super nice!

Room Tip: There is no sign off iron point road so look for the KFC/ a&w Taco Bell and turn into there. Mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Folsom
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
4.1 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
3.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom

Property: Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom
Address: 2555 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Folsom
Folsom Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing