We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Residence Inn location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Right off HWY 50 but, can't hear the freeway. The rooms are nice and clean.
The kitchen is helpful. Stay in the studio suite, it has the king bed :) Across the street is shpping and the theater.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordanT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 121 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had a 1st floor accessible 2-bedroom unit, which was roomy and the decor was nice. The bathroom was not up to the cleanliness standards or maintenance standards that we expected for a Residence Inn. There was mold in the tile grout, the shower leaked water onto the floor (it was a roll-in shower), and the toilet ran (wasting water). The breakfast was above average, with lots of good choices. The bed and pillows were too soft and a bit lumpy - they need to replace them.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renaissance_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Hotel is well adjusted to business , with large kitchen and working area. very big rooms.
GYM is tiny , and so does the pool .
just off the highway , but quiet , with several resturants in a walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed here for two nights for whitewater rafting trips on the american river. We had the one kingbed studio which has a full kitchen. We found it very roomy for 2 adults and 2 kids. The breakfast we simple and like all the other residence inns I have stayed at. But we were happy to not have to go out in the morning. The fitness center is small but I was very happy to be able to work out.

The staff was helpful, the room and kitchen were very clean. There are many places to eat within walking distance and even a new whole foods under construction.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We really love Residence Inn Hotels and try to stay in one where ever we go if we can. All of the units have nicely equipped kitchens (minus an oven). This trip was for a softball tournament. We had 5 girls plus my husband and we stayed in one of the two bedroom suites. It was perfect to have two bathrooms available for all of the showers, etc. We made tacos in our room which saved us quite a bit of money and made it seem a little more "like home". The beds were super comfortable! The breakfast was delicious as always...which included eggs, potatoes, sausage, plus biscuits and gravy, fruit, cereal, waffles and more. The only complaint we have is about the "hum" of the AC unit. It seems the actual unit is in a closet in the room (not sure if this is true in all units). The staff was nice and helpful...gave us extral towels and a cooler full of ice from their kitchen area upon our departure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithletes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is always clean and reliable. Lots of restaurants within walkng distance. Nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmcmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Im not one to complain but in the middle of July and hot and their air conditioner does not work right. I feel it is best to say something for others can make another choice. It has a great rating, but maybe noone has got the room I was in 118 1 bedroom suite. the air conditioner are all in a closet next to the bed go figure and in my case it sounded like a frieght train all night.Very small rooms. I was told by Henry the mainteance guy who was awesome that about 6 or 7 of them don't work and they need to get a new system You can only move the degrees down 2 degrees at a time until you have reached your desired temp but in my case it froze up before I could do that.. Cecilia at the front desk was nice but blamed me for turning the air down which I did not do. Besides it being very hot it was also very noisy. was booked for 6 nights stayed one and moved to Larkspur which seems to be 100% better much nicer and a whole lot less expensive 139. for a 1 bedroom suite its very nice, clean and the air works great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serenity7art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folsom hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
4.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom

Address: 2555 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-8708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range: $140 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it’s a short or long stay, business and leisure travelers agree that the all-suite Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom is the ideal choice of hotels in Folsom. Our hotel near Sacramento is centrally located between South Lake Tahoe and San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Folsom
Folsom Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing