We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hospitality!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Came out to California from Colorado to enjoy the Folsom Rodeo. My daughter and Grandson stayed with me and we had the best time. The front desk even gave us coupons to near by restaurants. It sure is nice to have the employees say Hi and welcome us as we came in the door. Makes you feel good and not just a tourist! I will be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DotMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 701 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2010

I travel a lot and this is one special hotel. Hampton Inn was never even on my radar screen to stay, but once I spent a week here, everytime I am in Folsom-- Hampton Inn it is.

As a business traveler, I value personalized service. The staff here goes out of their way to make your stay special.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveberry2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

The hotel is in an excellent location right off the highway and close to many restaurants and shopping. Also close to Old Sacramento just down the street from the hotel. Also close to the Lake.

The rooms are extremely comfortable (pillow top beds) and the suites are great and extremely clean (no ants). They have a work out center that will fulfill your workout routine without interruption. There is a heated in door pool (no chlorine). The manager also offers a ‘Manager’s Reception’ on Tuesdays and Thursdays during which they offer free drinks and appetizers. This gives the hotel guests some time to socialize and meet others that are on business trips or vacation.

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. I have traveled to Folsom every week for several months on business and have stayed in various hotels there. The hotel is fairly new and the rooms do not smell like smoke as with the Hilton Garden Inn on Iron Pointe Rd.

I recommend the Hampton Inn & suites to those that appreciate friendly staff, clean rooms, free breakfast, easy access, business office, work out room, heated indoor pool, shopping and restaurants plus close by entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy85614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

First of all the staff needs more training. No one at the front desk could answer any of my questions. The staff did not know where anything in the area was or how to find me directions. They seemed like they had better thing to do then help me. Second of all there were ants in my room and the front desk offered NO help! I would have been satisfied if they would have offered me another room. They did not seem concerned about the pest control issue. Third of all no manager was available to speak with about any of my concerns. The front desk staff said the general manager wasn't around very much. She apparently does not feel the need to assist guests with their issues.

I will never stay at this hotel again! I have informed my colleagues of the issues I faced while at this hotel. I can assure you they will never stay here either. I don't know how this hotel is still in business.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelsRgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We (myself, hubby, and 2 kids) visited this hotel for one night after staying at another nearby hotel (see my other review). This is a large Hampton Inn just off of Hwy 50. We enjoyed the convenience of the freeway access (but no noise noticeable) and proximity to local stores and restaurants.

The staff was exceptionally friendly and we were invited to a manager's reception where the OWNER was handing out drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) and heavy appetizers. The atmosphere was friendly and fun as other hotel guests (mainly business travelers) met each other and socialized. I'd never experienced this kind of thing before, and not only was it appreciated, but enjoyed! The owner actually made us feel like he appreciated our business! Also, nobody seemed to mind that our kids were there to enjoy the chips, salsa, and soda.

The breakfast was simple but adequate. The room, being brand new, was exceptionally clean. We had a third floor room and nothing was out of place other than the remote control fell under the bed and we couldn't find it at first.

Would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend to those traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThisFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folsom hotels
4.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#8 of 11 in Folsom
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Address: 155 Placerville Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-6320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Folsom
#1 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range: $93 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a L.E.E.D. certified (eco-friendly, non-smoking) hotel in Folsom, CA, the Hampton Inn and Suites Folsom offers a variety of amenities including: free breakfast, free WiFi, airport shuttle service (fee assessed), an indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, an on-site snack shop, laundry service, HDTVs, a multi-lingual staff, free parking. Our studio suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom Hotel Folsom
Hampton Inn And Suites Folsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing