We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for Folsom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great choice for Folsom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel- spacious rooms and large bathrooms. We had parlor suite A was great for 3. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and nice space. Overall great. Kudos to the night staff who helped my family with medical emergency immediately summoning ambulance when my elderly mother took very ill, very suddenly in middle of night. We appreciated the care of all. Kudos to Folsom paramedics and Kaiser Roseville ER as well. Hope to return again if in Rea.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lkrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    152
    15
    11
    5
See reviews for
234
132
39
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was the best hotel I have stayed recently. The hotel was very clean and very convenient to everything we needed from dining outside to shopping, hiking, beautiful location...etc. And the staff was very friendly. Love to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ramakrishna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel was clean, service was fantastic, breakfast much better than the average hotel. We had some very loud people above us which was annoying but I'm not sure any hotel could have done any better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was thinking this would be just another "budget" hotel experience, but it was actually quite nice. The bed was super comfortable, and the bathroom was recently renovated and modern. We were there for 3 nights, and the staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was just okay, but definitely better than most continental breakfasts. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here on 7/3 for 1 night. We booked 2 rooms for a family of 6. The staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. They front desk was knowledgeable about the area and had many recommendations for family friendly restaurants. Their shuttle service was also excellent. Overall, it's a 100% cookie cutter Hampton Inn and suites but this particular property does the brand proud.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We travel few times a year. Stay at this hotel has been an excellent experience. The hotel is clean and tastefully decorated. Reservation was very friendly and check-in was a breeze. The breakfast staff eagerly fulfilled our special needs. We will stay at this hotel again if we visit the area and will recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kazih19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great place with a very comfortable room and great organic sheets! The breakfast had lots of choices. The staff were very helpful and gave us a packet of toothpaste when we had forgotten ours. There were fresh apples in the foyer. A great experience overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank manonh188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folsom hotels
4.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
4.3 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Address: 155 Placerville Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-6320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Folsom
#1 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a L.E.E.D. certified (eco-friendly, non-smoking) hotel in Folsom, CA, the Hampton Inn and Suites Folsom offers a variety of amenities including: free breakfast, free WiFi, airport shuttle service, an indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, an on-site snack shop, laundry service, HDTVs, a multi-lingual staff, free parking. Our studio suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Folsom
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom Hotel Folsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing