We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Not Your Avg Hampton Inn!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent - Not Your Avg Hampton Inn!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Newer Hotel and nice size rooms (abt 25% larger than most Hampton Inns). Nice location next to shopping, restaurants and easy access to US-50 to Sacramento/San Fran or Lake Tahoe.

Was on 4th floor facing Costco. Well equipped - 32-inch tv, microwave, mini fridge, work desk w a KS bed and Quiet.

Nice Managers reception w food, sodas and other beverages.

Standard Hampton Inn free, hot breakfast.

Good, friendly staff. Will come back next month!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    159
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
247
139
40
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Katy, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Unfortunatly this is a great Hotel that does have some staff who do not care about you as a customer and as such they do not respond to your issues or concerns. IF you are a HHonors member you will have to ask for your snack and Drink. Be prepared to be told that you told them you wanted it later. Also they have been having AC issues on the 4th floor and all rooms seemed stuffy at times.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sweeny J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I was absolutely delighted from beginning to end. I believe this was my first Hampton stay and I told my husband when I arrived home that we could consider Hampton's in the future as it was above expectations and perfectly comfortable :-) The breakfast was reminiscent of our European hotel stays and very much appreciated. The hot foods and fruit selection changed each day. Close to Premium Outlets and fabulous restaurants!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CatherineLAllin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom (Folsom Pointe), United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The staff there in the morning do not make you feel welcomed and if you are struggling with multiple suitcases and spilling coffee, forget even being asked if they could be of some assistance. They do not smile and stare at you like your alien like.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Juan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

A good, clean, and comfortable hotel. The staff is always very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. We have stayed here many times and they are always consistently great! VERY reasonable prices! GREAT value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We moved from Arizona to California and needed to stay at a hotel until our furniture arrived. We stayed at the Hampton Inn Suites in Folsom, California for 8 days. The price was reasonable and laundry was free. That really helped. The staff was exceptional and very helpful since we were not familiar with the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I just want to say I NEVER write reviews EVER, but recently I stayed at another Hampton and a doubletree in the vicinity and was terrible it made me appreciate this hotel, which is about 10-15 minutes away from my home so I took the service for granted, but for the past 3-4 years my husband and I have stayed here IT IS WONDERFUL, in comparison and alone. It's always clean! I mean spotless, the staff is EXCELLENT AND VERY ACCOMMODATING, the rooms are always up to par and the price is shockingly reasonable considering how great it is.(I swear I'm a real person) I actually booked here to stay this coming Friday for valentines day. Thank you Folsom Hampton truly because I really love this place,
Okay my ONLY COMPLAINT is that in the morning my husband will go down and bring the breakfast upstairs and there is one lady there who Is consistently rude to him and tells him to hurry? I find that very unprofessional and he never complains because he's too kind. They need to get their breakfast staff in line.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crose1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folsom hotels
4.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Address: 155 Placerville Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-6320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Folsom
#1 Best Value Hotel in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a L.E.E.D. certified (eco-friendly, non-smoking) hotel in Folsom, CA, the Hampton Inn and Suites Folsom offers a variety of amenities including: free breakfast, free WiFi, airport shuttle service (fee assessed), an indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, an on-site snack shop, laundry service, HDTVs, a multi-lingual staff, free parking. Our studio suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom Hotel Folsom
Hampton Inn And Suites Folsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing