We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
505
184
18
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
184
18
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastwafflesclean roomsindoor poolthe breakfast areared hawk casinofresh fruitgas stationfitness centergreat experiencewould stay here againnice place to stayroom was largewhole foodsshopping and restaurantscookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 732 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

A good, clean, and comfortable hotel. The staff is always very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. We have stayed here many times and they are always consistently great! VERY reasonable prices! GREAT value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We moved from Arizona to California and needed to stay at a hotel until our furniture arrived. We stayed at the Hampton Inn Suites in Folsom, California for 8 days. The price was reasonable and laundry was free. That really helped. The staff was exceptional and very helpful since we were not familiar with the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I just want to say I NEVER write reviews EVER, but recently I stayed at another Hampton and a doubletree in the vicinity and was terrible it made me appreciate this hotel, which is about 10-15 minutes away from my home so I took the service for granted, but for the past 3-4 years my husband and I have stayed here IT IS WONDERFUL, in comparison and alone. It's always clean! I mean spotless, the staff is EXCELLENT AND VERY ACCOMMODATING, the rooms are always up to par and the price is shockingly reasonable considering how great it is.(I swear I'm a real person) I actually booked here to stay this coming Friday for valentines day. Thank you Folsom Hampton truly because I really love this place,
Okay my ONLY COMPLAINT is that in the morning my husband will go down and bring the breakfast upstairs and there is one lady there who Is consistently rude to him and tells him to hurry? I find that very unprofessional and he never complains because he's too kind. They need to get their breakfast staff in line.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crose1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very nice Hotel. Would stay again, great location , lots of shopping, restaurants. Very clean and , quiet easy internet access. Cookies in the lobby, coffee 24/7 in the lobby , hot breakfast. Their snack/vending machines area in the lobby has anything you would need including frozen items. Great staff

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Staying in Folsom was a last-minute decsion. Turned out to be a good decision by selecting the Hamption Inn. Felt like home and staff was exceptional at check in. Check out was fast. Breakfast selection was very good. I'm looking forward to a return stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews