We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Stay at the Hampton Folsom Ca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Camino Ca, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at the Hampton Folsom Ca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very nice Hotel. Would stay again, great location , lots of shopping, restaurants. Very clean and , quiet easy internet access. Cookies in the lobby, coffee 24/7 in the lobby , hot breakfast. Their snack/vending machines area in the lobby has anything you would need including frozen items. Great staff

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    132
    14
    10
    5
See reviews for
198
111
31
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Staying in Folsom was a last-minute decsion. Turned out to be a good decision by selecting the Hamption Inn. Felt like home and staff was exceptional at check in. Check out was fast. Breakfast selection was very good. I'm looking forward to a return stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REd Bluff, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Good place to stay, safe, secure, very clean, all the amenities, nice breakfast. Very pleased will stay again for sure. It had easy access and nice staff. No smoking and no bad odor! Had comfortable beds and darkening drapes. Internet services, refrig, and microwave.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Trisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel is very clean, reasonable price, and employees are very helpful. The rooms are roomy. The continental breakfast has a variety of selections to choose from. I am sure if anyone stays at this hotel they will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aurora, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is my go to hotel when I am in the Sacramento area. It is a nice area with great options for meals and groceries (there is a Whole Foods across the road) if I don't want to go out for dinner. The fitness room is great and the rooms are clean. On the one occasion that I did have some issues the staff was very helpful in correcting the issues. I travel alone 95% of the time and I feel comfortable and safe in the area and at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is clean, has just the right amenities, and has an amazing staff that is always willing to help. The beds are very comfortable, and the King size room has a pullout sofa sleeper. Fitness Center was just right, and the pool and spa area are immaculate. The breakfast is perfect. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here because we love going to Red Hawk Casino. It was our first time staying at a Hampton, but definitely not our last. The hotel has a freshness to it, probably because it is a non-smoking hotel (a definite plus). The basic king room was very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and not scary at all. I am always hesitant when I first upon a hotel bathroom door. Good use of bathroom space and the hotel room had ample mirrors for getting ready. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was also very friendly both checking in and checking out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nishone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Folsom
4.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
4.3 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
3.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Address: 155 Placerville Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-6320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a L.E.E.D. certified (eco-friendly, non-smoking) hotel in Folsom, CA, the Hampton Inn and Suites Folsom offers a variety of amenities including: free breakfast, free WiFi, airport shuttle service, an indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, an on-site snack shop, laundry service, HDTVs, a multi-lingual staff, free parking. Our studio suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom Hotel Folsom
Hampton Inn And Suites Folsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing