We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton far more upscale than previously experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hampton far more upscale than previously experienced”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was an excellent property which really surprised me. I had not stayed in a Hampton in probably ten years and had always thought of them as a fairly average hotel chain. But the size and amenities in the guest room were really quite first rate. The staff was very friendly and helpful, as well. The only knock we had was regarding the timing of the hot breakfast buffet items which always seemed to be running out on a busy weekend morning. But beyond that one small inconvenience this hotel gets very high marks!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    156
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
242
135
39
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. It was nice having the couch, refrigerator and microwave. Nice place to stay and convenient to shopping, coffee ect. I was amazed how quiet it was being right next to the freeway. I did not hear any freeway noise at all. My only complaint was the bathroom door closing automatically was kind of a pain when unpacking and packing when it kept closing. Would have been nice to be able to leave it open when needed. I would recommend this place for nice clean and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank lisettekaufman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We visit Folsom three or four times a year and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The hotel is quiet, the rooms are very clean, the hotel staff is super friendly. A bonus is the best continental breakfast. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our friends who came to town to attend our wedding stayed two nights at the hotel. They said it was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly. They did not have any problems with the noise even though it is located close to the freeway.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CorineAmato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here Thanksgiving night. We were not able to get a room with 2 queens so we took a room with a king and a sofa bed. The king bed was one of Hampton's amazing, clean beds. We loved it! Sadly, the sofa bed was miserable, uncomfortable, and we had to request a different blanket because the one in our closet shelf looked strange. The sofa bed was under a fan so although the 2 of us in the king were quite warm, our adult son was very cold under the blower.
We wanted to relax and watch the Tonight Show but we could never get the TV to display the channels properly, or get to NBC, even though we spent over a half hour trying!!!
The sink areas are very nice, and we were pleased with the bathroom.
The breakfast is satisfactory, but not good. There is only flavored yogurt, not vanilla or plain. The OJ seemed weak. The people serving seemed generally friendly.
For the price of this stay, I expected a better situation for the whole family. We will know not to book here again if we are offered a sofa bed as a "bed."

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianneJ438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I usually stay at this particular Hampton when in the Sacramento area, it's nicely decorated, the rooms seem to be a little larger than other hotels, the staff is great - they'll go out of their way to make you happy.

Coffee gets replaced often, the exercise/pool facility is very nice and large. The location is perfect, several great places to eat nearby. Every room has a microwave and fridge.

It's a relatively new property, I think it was built in 2010, it's well maintained and there is always a clean fresh smell in the air.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the east because if you end up with a west facing room you may have the light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D. J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

5 Star review everyone was great! Very clean and nice. We really enjoyed our stay. They catered to us and our needs for our company party held that night at a local bar with shuttle service etc.... Everyone went above and beyond...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Denice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folsom hotels
4.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
4.3 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Address: 155 Placerville Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-6320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Folsom
#1 Best Value Hotel in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a L.E.E.D. certified (eco-friendly, non-smoking) hotel in Folsom, CA, the Hampton Inn and Suites Folsom offers a variety of amenities including: free breakfast, free WiFi, airport shuttle service (fee assessed), an indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, an on-site snack shop, laundry service, HDTVs, a multi-lingual staff, free parking. Our studio suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Folsom
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom Hotel Folsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing