We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Ritz, but just as good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Have stayed at this location many times and at other Hampton Inns across the USA. Always a relaxed but professional atmosphere. The rooms are well laid out and furnishings are relatively new. Often use this place as a stop over when on the way to Tahoe or for skiing.

Room Tip: 4th Floor.....
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 670 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Redeemed Hilton Honors Points for my stay, but would have found it worthy regardless for the price. Very spacious room that was well appointed and even a switched exhaust fan in the bathroom. Great business center with color printer to meet my business needs. WiFi is strong and reliable. Breakfast also included. Environmentally friendly hotel.

Only negative was that some of the furniture and lamps in my room were stained and could have been better cleaned or replace.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Not going to go into great detail here, it's a newer Hampton Inn with all the standard Hamptonian things like soft pillows, dense mattress, decent WiFi, free breakfast and those silly photos in the elevator. All AOK.

Alex, the front desk clerk, night shift, was extremely helpful to me in a way I will not forget, in fact, if I run through Folsom again I'd like to buy him a steak dinner.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and it was just fine.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 351C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My mother has advanced dimentia and is paralytic. With the assistance of three caregivers, they were able to bring her up from the bay area to my area, Folsom. I arranged for two handicapped rooms at the Hampton. Upon arrival, the entire staff was nothing but accomidating. They were genuinely friendly and professional. The rooms were very reasonably priced, comfortable but elegant. This was the last time my mother is able to make it up here. Because of the Hampton (where we spent the majority of our time) I am left with a wonderful, lasting memory and I am forever grateful. I had previously stayed at the Hampton Folsom and was impressed. This stay was confirmation of their consistancy and standards. I would recommend the Hampton Folsom to all my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights for a work-related conference. The city of Folsom is about 45 minutes in normal traffic from the Sacramento Airport, and about 30 minutes from downtown Sacramento. But, if you are staying here for a conference, that is not a problem. The hotel was clean, the rooms were well equipped, relatively quiet, and typical of the Hampton Inn. My room had a sofa, a refrigerator and a small microwave. The hotel has a very small "business center" and a small shop to buy necessities.

The breakfast buffet was adequate - scrambled eggs, oatmeal, dry cereals, bagels and breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices and coffee - nothing to complain about. In the evening, they offered complimentary wine and cheese to guests, and had fresh baked cookies in the lobby.

Starbucks is a short walking distance as is In n Out Burger. A gas station and small convenience market are also located on the tract of property. The hotel offered free van drop-off and pickup service to the large mall across the highway which has a number of nice restaurants including Fat's, Chops Steak House, a very large and fully equipped Whole Foods Market, and Islands. That mall is a 10 minute walk during the day if the weather is nice. Additionally, there is a Best Buy (if you forget one of your electronic power devices), and numerous other shops and restaurants. Slightly further down the road is another center with more restaurants. If you want to go into the town of Folsom, you can find even more.

Hotel has free wifi, including in the conference rooms. The conference room was cozy for 40 people. The only negative was that there were very few electrical outlets along the walls. Fortunately we had power strips that enabled us to plug in several laptops.

For location, comfort, convenience, and service (the staff was accommodating and pleasant) I'd recommend this hotel if you have to be in this area.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel looks out over Costco (which also has a train track adjacent), and the other l...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexizmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The room was very nice with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was terrible, but that was made up for by the location. Very near is a Whole Foods Market, Starbucks, In & Out, and a bevy of great restaurants. My only complaint was that they kept the rooms and conference room way too warm (75 degrees!), but they cooled it down when we mentioned we were uncomfortable. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyGirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here overnight on our way to Northstar and had little expectations. The desk person Chelsea was so friendly and helpful, she went out of her way to help us. She was very knowledgeable about the area, which is always a plus. The rooms were clean and quiet. I was concern before we got there about the noise since it is located just off the highway, but it was very quiet. The breakfast in the morning was good,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindym57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folsom hotels
4.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Address: 155 Placerville Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-6320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Folsom
#1 Best Value Hotel in Folsom
Price Range: $103 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a L.E.E.D. certified (eco-friendly, non-smoking) hotel in Folsom, CA, the Hampton Inn and Suites Folsom offers a variety of amenities including: free breakfast, free WiFi, airport shuttle service (fee assessed), an indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, an on-site snack shop, laundry service, HDTVs, a multi-lingual staff, free parking. Our studio suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom Hotel Folsom
Hampton Inn And Suites Folsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing