We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Larkspur Landing Folsom
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom(Folsom)(Great Value!)
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom(Folsom)(Great Value!)
$109
$105
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom(Folsom)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
218
78
18
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
78
18
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallfull kitchenacross the streethard boiled eggsbagelscookiescontinental breakfasttaco bellmovie theaterdvd playerliving roompots and pansparking lotsmall kitchenfront desk clerkbreakfast arealight rail
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 323 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A Group of us stayed here for a wine trip through the area. It was clean and nice for the price. It is not in the main part of Folsom, so there is limited restaurants within walking distance. Overall it was nice for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Limited food within walking distance.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were attending a wedding and the entire family and wedding party reserved rooms. Great value, clean inside and out, felt secure and everyone was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in most establishments, consist of only carbs and coffee. They had a fine selection of balanced nutrition; carbs, protein, fruits, and assorted drinks. Obviously, it's not a full restaurant but, I was impressed with the choices. Our family was very pleased and will definitely make this our choice when in that area again. Lots of fast food establishments around, we preferred taking our own food. Kitchenette well stocked. Thank you.

Room Tip: With a family, better to take better quality food to avoid the fast foods around.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lupe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We just got married and wanted to stay at a hotel and we chose the Larkspur because of location and when we arrived we had a wonderful experience. The room was very clean, the breakfast was pretty good and overall the stay was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quitall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was doing a course for work for just over two weeks. I stayed in one of the self contained two bedroom studios. Fantastic! The room was great, the bed was great but I would mark the kitchen down slightly. The microwave was super powerful but the stove not so, with only one element working. I wasn't too worried though, fridge worked well and the beer was always cold.

Gym was sufficiently appointed, if you want to go to the pool and do laps, forget it.

All in all, great, very happy.

Room Tip: studio, 2 rooms. worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveInBrisVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was all it promoted itself to be. The staff was friendly, the room comfortable and clean, and the breakfast (included in the price) more than adequate. It was quiet and I slept very well. One minor glitch (the maid forgot to leave us bath towels) was instantly rectified. My husband and I were only there overnight; I could see that this would be a great place for a longer stay with all its amenities, and proximity to the bike path along the river.

Room Tip: If only staying a short time the studios (I believe their smallest rooms) are more than adequate, with a decent kitchen if one needs it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews