We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pasir Puteh
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed with my family for 3 days and 2 nights. Finding the place was a nightmare even with the help of the GPS. The hotel should put up more signage so that it would be easier for guests to find the resort. Check in was a breeze and we had a room facing the lagoon. The best part is that you can view sunrise and sunset at this resort. The room was spacious and everything was still new. We had an enjoyable time lounging at the balcony,enjoying the sea breeze. The pool was a hit with my child. The recumbent bike was a hit with almost all the children. We had the Ikan Bakar buffet on the first day, which was quite good. Breakfast was just okay. There are also many stalls outside the resort selling local delicacies like satar and otak - otak. It is definitely a good place to unwind and relax. On the whole, the staff is friendly. Hopefully, the facilities at the resort will be maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisalam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 138 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

In short....FUN activities....but bad food

Good
-Spacious and clean room. We took a tripple bed room.
-Nice balcony view towards the lake and the swimming pool on the walkway side
*Do ask for 1st floor. View is better.
-Swimming pool
-Spa
-Water activities
-Gymnasium
-Garden walk

To improve
-F&B Manager need to learn how to deliver the basic right.
*Avoid dining in the coffee house either for lunch or dinner. Price is usual for 4 star hotel but food quality serve like no star. McDonalds fries taste better and fresher.
-Breakfast worst. Maybe because its included in the room rate so everyone just swallow it.
*Dinner along Pantai Bisikan Bayu not great either but at least it taste better with price half what u pay to the hotel.
-Sign board towards the hotel is very bad.
-Much more that the hotel management can do to satisfy their customers.

Overall.....still a good hotel to revisit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isma-kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two days for workshop managed by my employer. Overall is good and excellent. Friendly staff. Rooms are superb with verandah facing natural lake. Go kayaking at the lake with small charges. Food and beverages also great with variety of dishes. Very suitable for relaxing with family.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzulkiflis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family just back from a 3 days 2 nights trip there in Tok Aman Bali beach resort. We had a wonderful time there. The place is so beautifully designed and nicely maintained, and the staff are very friendly. The decoration, furnishing and facilities is comparable to a 5 stars resort, and prices are resonable and affordable. My kids love the spacious and elegantly designed room, the swimming pool with jacuzzi and slides, the boat pedalling, paint ball shooting, as well as the nice and spacious recreational rooms with all kinds of games. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends, especially families with children. I hope this place can be maintained well and we will definitely visit this place again the during the next trip to Kelantan.

Room Tip: room for 3 person is good enough for a family with 2-3 kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnKL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

For those in search of a truly intimate experience on beach, the affordable Tok Bali Aman 50km from Kota Bharu is an excellent mid-range choice lovely hotel and nice location for relaxation. This peaceful resort, remains an oasis of calm, sunset and sunrise at one place. There's direct beach access, guests can walk to nearby Beach. Large swimming pool with waterslide and Jacuzzi , stylish rooms with mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs . Beautiful landscaping and grounds, with game room must go to family with children. the swimming pool will definitely allure them. running ground is very big for the active ones. the spa would be a great place for parents to relax and rejuvenate. the bedroom is very spacious. great for families. clean and comfortable place. enjoyable for both adult and children... but poor internet connection

Room Tip: Request for ground floor room for ease of monitoring your kids at the swimming pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zasani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My family and I have just returned from a holiday at Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort just a few hours ago. I don’t regularly posts hotel reviews, but I felt I needed to share the very poor customer service that was displayed by the staff of Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort throughout our stay; one incident, of which, was extremely disappointing and totally unforgivable.

We booked a 3 days/2 nights stay at a triple-deluxe room at Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort through Booking.com a couple of months earlier. The hotel is located about an hour’s drive from Kota Bahru, or 10 minutes away from Kuala Besut (where the jetty to Perhentian Islands are located). If you’re driving and you’ve never been to this resort, have a GPS ready because there aren’t enough road signs leading to the hotel.

We had a room facing the lake located on the right wing. A considerably large room, with a king bed + single bed + daybed. But as we entered the bathroom, it had this unbearable, rotten-egg stench that comes out of the bathroom sewage pipes. We thought it was just our room, but our friends who were a few doors away also had the same problem. The smell was so strong, that my kids started to gag. We had to call maintenance and they offered us an air freshener. It didn’t help much – but it was better than nothing. Later that evening, we found out our hot water shower was faulty. It dispensed only scalding hot water even at the coldest setting. Because it poses serious safety risks to our children (and to adults too), we called the duty manager, and after TWO rounds of repair, it was still not fixed. Eventually, we were given a room change located at the left wing, which thankfully, had no issues whatsoever. You may want to insist on rooms on the left wing.

On our 2nd night, we decided to have dinner at the coffee house. There were BBQ buffet and steamboat package on offer, but we opted for ala carte and ordered from the house menu. It was almost 9 pm, and there were not many people at the coffee house, at most 3 other families who were either having the buffet or steamboat. And so it baffles me why our orders were still not ready even after almost 45 minutes. We were told by a very sour-faced waitress that there was only one chef on duty and he was busy with the BBQ. And she added, quite snidely, that if we didn’t want to wait, we should have just opted for the buffet. Whatever happened to a simple apology and kindly informing your customers of the status of their orders? And pray tell, what kind of a 4-star resort engages only ONE chef during peak school holiday? Oh, while we’re on the topic of food, their breakfast buffet leaves a lot to be desired. Definitely not reflective of a 4-star resort – very limited buffet spread and an egg station manned by another grumpy staff.

And while we’re on the topic of grumpy staff, the resort is certainly filled with them. I saw a pool lady (she wasn’t a lifeguard) chasing out every single person from the pool at 6:55 pm (pool’s closed at 7). I don’t expect a song and dance, but you certainly don’t need to bark at everyone. A whistle may help? And, just so you know, they don't provide pool towels -- you need to bring your own towel from your room.

Despite all these, we didn’t let it bother us too much. You win some, you lose some. What’s important was that the kids were enjoying themselves, and I was looking forward to my spa session this morning which I’ve booked upon our check-in two days earlier. But imagine my surprise and utter disgust when I was told by the spa coordinator that my session was cancelled to make way for the owner of the hotel. Apparently, the owner was in town, and she brought along her troop and they wanted all appointments made earlier with other spa patrons to be cancelled. Imagine that!! It was obvious that the owner, and the resort, does not honor and respect its paying customers. I lodged a complaint to the duty manager, but I’m certain it will stop at that. I’ve travelled extensively and frequented many spas within hotels that I’ve stayed, but I have never been turned away and had my appointment revoked at the last minute to make way for someone else.

Very bad customer service displayed from the top – no wonder the staff and management are also very poor in handling and honoring customer’s rights. If they don’t buck up, it’ll be a waste as the resort has many potential to begin with.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left wing, ground floor makes for a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank semutss2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managertab, General Manager at Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

We would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience during your stay with us. Please be assured that we have taken your comments seriously and will improve our services and facilities accordingly.

We wish to thank you for highlighting the matters. We, at Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort continuously strive to provide the best service to our guests.

Thank you.
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is my personal opinion.

Pros:
- Small community, all rooms surround the swimming pool, there is no room that is "isolated" or a very far walk away
- Serene surroundings
- well lit environment
- Nice view from room (My room was 4xxx, it faced a lake) it had a nice balcony
- Service is good
- Mini mart items and food is not expensive, worth every penny you spend

Cons:
- It's sort of in the middle of nowhere
- Not possible to swim in the sea (for those who like to play in the water)
- You would need to walk quite a bit or drive out to get other food
- The pool cannot cater for peak periods and is quite dirty

Would recommend just for a short 2D1N trip. There aren't many activities to do or many places to see, but just nice for a short stay.

Activities: Pedal boat, bike rentals, kayak rentals, paintball, butterfly farm (I don't know how it works, it wasn't open when I went)

Hang out areas: Watch tower, and several huts located at several places.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CassieLeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasir Puteh
24.9 mi away
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
#2 of 40 in Kota Bharu
361 reviews
6.6 mi away
Villa Danialla Beach Resort
Villa Danialla Beach Resort
#5 of 40 in Kota Bharu
76 reviews
16.6 mi away
Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet
Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & B...
#8 of 11 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Perhentian Tropicana Inn
Perhentian Tropicana Inn
#8 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
234 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Manor Beach Resort Besut
The Manor Beach Resort Besut
#2 of 9 in Kuala Besut
39 reviews
16.1 mi away
Perhentian Island Resort
Perhentian Island Resort
#3 of 11 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort

Address: Lot 6264 (1) | Pantai Bisikan Bayu, Semerak, Pasir Puteh 16700, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kelantan > Pasir Puteh
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pasir Puteh
Price Range: $44 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Kelantan where sun, sand and sea are the main natural elements. Pantai Bisikan Bayu lies in the district of Pasir Puteh about 6 km away from Kuala Besut, Terengganu. It is only beginning to rise from the backwaters of Kelantan as a new holiday destination. Beautiful and un-spoilt beaches stretched along the coastal way from Besut to Kota Bharu. Pantai Bisikan Bayu (Beach of the Whispering Breeze) nestled amongst tall casuarinas trees that offers restful shade for the beach. The gentle breeze rustles the casuarinas needles producing a hushed sound that lends its name to this scenic beach. Experience yourself the famous warmth and charm of Kelantan hospitality – let us take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing