We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbel Guest House Shavit Family
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golan Hotel(Tiberias)
$175
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prima Too(Tiberias)
$125
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$485
$286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden(Tiberias)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
211
63
20
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
63
20
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjesus trailarbel guest housefruit treesarbel cliffsshavit familysea of galileeancient synagoguethe ownerbeds were very comfortablelovely poolnational parkwonderful dinnermint teabeautiful flowersspent two nightswould highly recommend this placedont miss
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 303 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night and was slightly disappointed. The room was bit dark, aircon didn't work as it should and was lucky that had only small bag- with the larger probably would not manage on the tiny stairs. The location is nice -small, quite village just few kilometers from Tiberia. So overall mixed feelings as comes to accomodation. But the dinner... Excellent... Stuffed mushrooms were like anything I had before, salad was great and bread... Wow, In my country we have really good bread but this one was delicious.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank Ciem_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed there 1 night during our "Jesus Trail" in March 2013.

The guest house is very nice and the hosts friendly and helpful. My friend had injured herself during the walk and they offered all the help they could.

Food at their restaurant is excellent.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Federico_Leonardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Working in the Middle East for the last five years we have travelled around, visiting a huge number of places, living in a number of hotels and guest houses all over. And Arbel Guest House is a place which we always return to, alone or togerther with visiting friends, Strategically placed with the main christian spots like Kapernaum, as well as the main natural parks like Hula Valley, and historical places like Horns of Hattin (crusader..) within 45 minutes drive it is a perfect base for exploring the north. (You need a car.)
The rooms (mainly small flats) are equipped with a small kitchen, flat screeen, and (most of them) a bubble bath. Everything you need for a pleasent stay. And the restaurant is excellent. A very cozy place with a small but good menue. Big portions and very tasteful food. (Try their Leg of Lamb!) The breakfast is better than the normal in Israel. Fresh vegetables and warm jam. You might also barbeque your own food in the garden.
The place is run by a couple together with their children. They are friendly and always helpful with advices (and maps) of interesting places to visit. The host, Israel, makes excellen chocolade.
Price - lower than ordinary hotels and far better quality. Best value for money in northern Israel.
Stein Torgersbraten (From Norway)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with bubble bath.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tove T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our first of 4 guest houses on our November tour of Israel, it was brilliant. I'd call it a Boutique apartment, so clean and spacious with kitchen, small lounge, and super bedroom and bathroom.
Being on the upper floor, we had a lovely view over the blue and white bougainvillia to the fields.
We loved the gardens , with the lovingly tended fruit trees, I picked up a few tasty windfalls ! We swam in the clean pool, and greatly enjoyed the typical Israeli breakfast spread, even if some of the dishes were alien to our European taste-buds. There was so much included that you could never go hungry there, and the service was impeccable.
Thank you for the memory.

Room Tip: Upper floor for the great view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smudge88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience here. I say this despite one night with our sleep disturbed by a mouse in the eaves. The reason I continue to feel very good about the visit is the graciousness of our hosts. I think they were embarrassed about the problem and they quickly made up for it by placing us in the #1 room which was probably their best. The beds were very comfortable, the whirlpool tubs in the rooms is a great treat after walking all day, and the highlight is the restaurant. While it is not included in price, I highly recommend dining there at least one night and one am as we did. Yisrael is a very good cook. A note about Sara & Yisrael, it is true as another reviewer noted that they have to warm up to you a bit. And you may have to draw them out a but, especially Yisrael who doesn't speak English much. They are wonderful people who take great pride in their establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aa442u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews