We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, fantastic staff and best breakfast ever!”
Review of Villa Vitrage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Vitrage
Ranked #1 of 4 Beit Hillel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place, fantastic staff and best breakfast ever!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We arrived at Villa Vitrage following a friend's recommendation - and it was worth it! Yuval welcomed us with a nice bottle of local wine, and invited us to relax in the spa. The four of us had our own lovely bungalow with its own jacuzzi ready in the garden. Wonderful fresh Israeli breakfast in the morning, yoga, massages and mountain biking.. A hidden gem!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    15
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were two friends taking in trip to the north of Israel when we found Vila Vitage on tripadvisor and decided to walk in at 9pm and try our luck to get a 2BR unit and spend the night.
when we walked in Yuval welcomed us with the most welcoming attitude and a big smile, we felt welcomed and in teh right place. he showed us the amenities while his team cleaned a room for us in minutes.
the spa was closing early, so Yuval offered to allow us access to the spa as we pleased and served us coffee as our room was getting pampered - the type of hospitality that only hope to get but so hard to find.

At the reception, Shira and Mor, both so beautiful and a delight to interact with certainly made us feel so welcomed and made our stay very comfortable, as two kings walking in bath robs and a wine glass...

we were meant to leave in the AM but was offered to stay and enjoy the space throughout the day and enjoy a bike tour, the cold pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. So... we also got a massage... oh, yes!!

the price was right, and the experience couldn't be better and left a wonderful taste in my mouth. I will surely be back on my next visit to Israel!
Thank you so much Yuval, Shira and Mor

Gil and Noam.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillGreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We arrived to Vila Vitrage for a weekend, great value for our money, very beautiful place and warm down to earth people. Great local breakfast,
Bike trip is very

recommended. Good to travel the region or chilling with your accompanies.
The Host is also a guiding tour and snowboard instructor which kinda make our stay + tour very simple (no snow in November).

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alnglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caesarea
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Spent one night at this beautiful bed and breakfast at the far end of Beit Hillel. There are a number of cabins in this large compound, which offers privacy to each guest. They have a lovely small pool, a spa area which is open for guests (they agreed to extend the spa hours for us since we arrived late... how nice!), a pool table and table soccer for the kids to play, hammocks everywhere, and of course the tweeting of the birds from the trees. The room is very nice, spacious, the bathroom is need of upgrade, but everything is clean and in working condition. The staff and owners are nice and accommodating, and to top it off the breakfast was delicious - with fresh salads, eggs made to order. B'kitzur, we'll be back.

Room Tip: The Rimon room is spacious, offers privacy, but is not a cabin, but rather an extension of the owner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravelerreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We came to Villa vitrage following our friends recommends.
we so saw some pic. so we came with high expectation.
well...The place was like taken out of a ferry tale. green trees all around, beautiful villas and awesome pool!
they also renew all the furniture befor we came, so everything was nice and comfortable.
crew is awesome and the owners are very nice.
We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ran72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuval O, Owner at Villa Vitrage, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Ran, thank you for your grate review.
It was very nice to have you guys as our guests!
See you soon! Yuval.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The receptionists was very nice, welcoming and warming.
Breakfast was ok.
The location is beautiful but in the upper north of Israel. It is pretty hot there during the summer because it's in the valley.
The massages were very well done, the spa is OK but not private.
We went on a bike-ride with a picnic basket with some fruits and chocolates. Fun activity even when it's a little hot.

Because they were so welcoming and nice to us - I recommend this for it's price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ido S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isreal kiryat mozkin
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hosters were great from the moment we arrived, the rooms are spacious and well equipped. you have a private hot tub, plus a public big hot tub and sauna facilities. Great massage, awesome location to travel around the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yona_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beit Hillel
1.4 mi away
The Village - Jordan Riverside TravelHotel
3.5 mi away
Kfar Giladi Hotel
Kfar Giladi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kfar Giladi
250 reviews
5.9 mi away
Galilion
Galilion
#1 of 1 in Merkaz Kah
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
9.3 mi away
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village
1.1 mi away
Kidmat Hagalil
Kidmat Hagalil
#2 of 4 in Beit Hillel
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vitrage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vitrage

Property: Villa Vitrage
Address: 45 Beit Hillel, Beit Hillel 1225500, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Beit Hillel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beit Hillel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Villa Vitrage, is located in a small village, Beit Hillel, in the Galilee. in a beautiful 20 aceres of garden and pecan orchard, you can find 9 beautifule and saparated suites with a nice Balcony and a privet jacuzzi. The hotel's lobby is a very warm and Comfortable room, were you can have a cup of good Cappuccino or Herbal tea. The Spa offers spacial Treatments and massages, also you can find a big hot zacuzzi, currents pool and sauna. We serve our special meals in a beautiful Wooden Caffee. Stuff are Very nice and friendly, will halp you with every question or need. We are wating for you at resort Villa Vitrage at any time. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Vitrage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing