We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Narrow Gauge Inn(Fish Camp)(Great Value!)
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Sierra Inn(Oakhurst)
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$186
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$126
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tin Lizzie Inn(Fish Camp)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,439)
Filter reviews
5,439 results
Traveler rating
2,231
1,964
777
303
164
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,231
1,964
777
303
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagessierra restaurantindoor poolice skatingsouth entrancecottage roomthe main hotelbreakfast buffetglacier pointflashlight hikevalley floorminute drivefire pitvalet parkingembersjackalopeconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
4,794 - 4,799 of 5,439 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2007

We recently spent two nights at this place and really enjoyed it. I have two small children and the room (sleeps 4) was a very good size, very clean with good amenity's (fridge, kettle, tv, etc). Much better with 2 kids then some of the other paces we stayed. The kids loved the pool and spa and it was only a few mins drive to the national park. The staff were very friendly (every one was) and helpful. If you are looking for a bigger space to stay try Pines resort just done the road at Bass lake. Great for kids, with pool , spa and beach area.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

While the price may be right for those hoping to score a bargain near Yosemite, I would urge guests to be careful when booking lodging in a "Cabin" at this property. We stayed in unit 701 Longview and I sincerely hope that the person who is responsible for cleaning that room recovers from their prolonged illness and returns to work very soon. The unit needs you.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank TudgeThisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2007

My husband and I booked a stay at Tenaya for part of our honeymoon. The front desk staff was not helpful or smiling. Very run of the mill. The hotel is full of families on vacation with screaming, unattended to children. There is no shuttle to Yosemite so driving there is a must. The lodge is over 1 hour away from anything in Yosemite Village on a very winding, two lane road. There are spa services here, THIS IS NOT A SPA in atmosphere. If you go expecting a spa with serenity and lemony water, think again. The massages are performed next to the gym with screaming children in the hallways. Not very relaxing. The manicure/pedicure area is poolside with yet again more screaming children splashing water on my newly painted nails. Also there is no pedi chair only a bowl of water to soak your feet in. The nail technician did a great job for what she had.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondechickma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2007

We arrived at Tenaya without a reservation. The front desk offered us a peek a two different rooms. We chose the Honeymoon suite. Our room was great. We had a nice balcony (to watch a deer a sunset). We had a lovely clean bathrrom and our bed was perfect. The only problem we had was I was awoken by a couple up stairs making love quite loudly. When you travel with a family, THICK INSULATED WALLS ARE A MUST! This upstairs neighboor was very loud and obnoxious.
We had lunch and dinner at the Jackaloupe. Both lunch and dinner were great with fast service and good food. Breakfast was less than okay...just plain old food.
I was given a great room rate and overall the service was pretty good. We used the game room and the sauna/steam room. The game room was fun but, the steam room/sauna lacked proper heating.
This is a nice resort. Fish Camp is a lovely little town.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bblgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2007

If you are traveling to Yosemite and want a nice "lodge" type atmosphere with a full range of amenities such as a pool, spa, fitness center, restaurant and bar then Tenaya is a great place.

The rooms are very spacious, clean, updated and in great condition overall. The bathrooms are standard size, but very well appointed with nice features and products (shampoo, soap etc.).

The service is also very good with a polite/helpful front desk staff and a very knowledgeable guest services desk which will provide maps and suggestions to maximize your time in Yosemite or the surrounding area. Tenaya also offers numerous guided trips and hikes into Yosemite and mountain bike rentals for the trails surrounding the lodge, but be careful....they all come with a fairly hefty price tag. And speaking of hefty prices, be prepared to pay full hotel/resort prices for food and drink. One morning my $10 breakfast consisted of a small prepackaged bowl of cereal, a small carton of milk, a banana and a bottle of water.

BE AWARE.....THE LODGE DOES NOT PROVIDE ANY TRANSPORTATION INTO YOSEMITE PARK. Because they want you to purchase the pre-planned trips and activities into Yosemite (the cheapest of which is $50-$60 per person I think) Tenaya does not provide any shuttle service anywhere. So, if you aren't planning to spend all of your time at Tenaya Lodge then you will have to make arrangements for your own transportion into and out of Yosemite. There are a few rental car agencies in Oakhurst which is about 15-20 minutes away, but again you are on your own to get there. The lodge will NOT provide transportation to the rental cars in Oakhurst.

Overall, this is a great place to stay if you are looking for all of the creature comforts of a full service resort. If not, then there is plenty of camping in the park!

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongTallSallyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews