We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a short trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed to Tenaya Lodge for 3 nights in June 2010, the hotel is very isolated due to the nature of the area and our stay of 3 nights was more than enough for us. The hotel offers an excellent guided tour into Yosemite National Park for an extra cost of around $120 each ask at the front desk. I highly recommend Embers their upscale restaurant the food was excellent a little on the pricey side but well worth it (especially the pork chop). The pool at the main hotel was nice, clean and a little cold but a great way to relax after hiking round Yosemite national park.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaWilliams82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,106)
There are newer reviews for Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,193 - 4,199 of 5,106 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2010

Took my elderly parents for a trip to San Francisco and Yosemite in late April/early May 2010. We drove from San Francisco to Yosemite Valley and spent the day in the beauty of the place. It rained and even snowed on us most of the afternoon with low hanging clouds and cool temperatures. After our tour ended late in the afternoon we headed out of the valley via Tunnel View and towards the Tenaya. Just after the tunnel we hit a road block of some 15-20 vehicles and were advised that traffic could not proceed without chains. We had no chains and were forced to turn around. By now it was close to 5:30 PM. We called the Tanaya and were advised that at this late hour they could not cancel our reservation. Even due to a late spring snowstorm. How nice. They could reschedule our reservation for later. Geez, that is such customer service. It is not as if we were cheating them out of a reservation. We could not get to the hotel. I called them back today and explained the situation again and was met with the same old "policy". So I moved my rservation out to 2011 and plan to do the same next year. Call it spite, I do not care. I am not recommending this hotel to everyone I know who plans to go to Yosemite. With caring and understanding customer service like this, the inconvenient location to Yosemite Valley (let's face it the onloy reason to stay here is that everything close is booked) plus the economic situation we are in, I do not expect the hotel to be around too long.

Stayed: May 2010
2  Thank cahuethers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. The rooms are nice and well kept. There is a nice outdoor pool as well as a large indoor pool. Above the indoor pool is what the hotel referred to as an "arcade", but there were just a few video games most of which did not work. Not important to me, but my son was a little disappointed. There was quite a bit of construction going on while we were there. I believe there is a deck overlooking the forest at the back of the hotel but that area was blocked off during our visit. They were also rennovating the spa during our visit and it was scheduled to be reopened the following week, so if you visit sometime soon you can visit the new spa. We had breakfast at the Sierra restaurant each day of our stay and dinner there once and the meals were quite good. Also had lunch at Jackalopes which was also good. The service in the restaurant was very good. Also like the pizza place that is on the hotel property. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I think they were the best thing about this hotel. The Tenaya Lodge is not too far from the Mariposa Grove and Wawona, but the downside is that it's over an hours drive to Yosemite Valley.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobo912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I stayed here for a wedding party, and I can't wait to go back with my family some day. The location is spectacular. I loved the fireplaces in the cabins, and walking over to the lodge for breakfast, etc. I never saw a room in the lodge, but I would want to stay in the cabin again because of their more private feeling and little balconies. You get the tucked away feeling of a cabin with access to all the amenities in the lodge. Awesome breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLBP001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We stayed 2 nights mid week at the Tenaya Lodge in one of the cabin rooms. The room was clean and comfortable but very small, especially the bathroom. As we were only using the room for sleeping it was adequate for our needs.

The price of the accommodation at Tenaya Lodge is probably reasonable with its proximity to Yosemite and other attractions nearby. You are captive to the hotel for meals and again this is reflected in the price.

We ate at the hotel for breakfast and dinner and found the service and food quality to be good.

We utilised the hotels tour desk for an all day Yosemite tour. This was the best part of our stay andwould thorough recommend the tour for the guides knowledge and experience of the park.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCDC2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We stayed in the cottages and loved the hotel. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have ever been to. We had pizza at the new place and it was great. Excellent service and wonderful rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calef71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

The rooms are average with nice bath amenities. The food is average. If you want pizza do not eat at the Sierra, go to the pizza place down the road. The outdoor pool is heated and great for families with kids of all ages.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imamommaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
19.2 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,626 reviews
18.8 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,862 reviews
17.6 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
10.2 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
253 reviews
9.4 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range: $199 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing