We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great location; excellent base for exploring Yosemite; could do with a renovation, but love the lodge feel; excellent cedar cooked salmon. The main dining room is adults only, which surprised us, as it wasn't 4 years ago when we stayed and dined with our children.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We appreciate your feedback, Lara1970. We’re glad that you and your family had a nice stay and had a chance to adventure in the park. Our biggest restaurant, Sierra, is open to guests of all ages. However, our fine dining establishment, Embers, is open to guests 12 and older. We apologize for any disappointment or confusion based on your last visit. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,717
    1,571
    636
    243
    121
See reviews for
1,750
1,619
47
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (978)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very happy with our stay at Tenaya lodge. Stayed here with 10 friends and we all had a great experience from checking in to checking out. If you plan on checking yosemite out Tenaya is a great jump off point for all the yosemite has to offer. Very helpful concierge have plenty of great advice. If you're wanted you're wanted to see yosemite a bit more comfortably and dont mind paying a bit more check out Tenaya Lodge

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjjjjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

When we arrived we found out we had been upgraded to a cottage suite. We were in an upstairs suite which was very roomy, small seating area, microwave, bathroom and its own balcony area. The Hotel is very pleasant with several restaurants, two swimming pools one inside and various activities for kids. None of the above is cheap though and given that most of your time will be spent exploring the stunning area, would only be useful if staying for 3 to 4 days or travelling with kids.
Drinks are very expensive at the bar. Only used the pizza restaurant as was so close to the cottages, but it's more like a cafe than a restaurant. Pizza very good though!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hulme2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
215 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Vastly overpriced is the most straightforward way of describing this property. It's nice, an impressive interior area, but not that nice. The front desk staff and the concierge staff are well below par. The front desk staff is inadequate and slow, but you can't always blame them. For example, during the evening, there's a pianist playing and singing (amplified) withing a few feet of their desk area (and that singing and playing echoed throughout much of the hotel. The concierge staff member we dealt with didn't have a clue. The elevators were slow. The selections for television were very limited (even though they seemed to have more channels available at their bar).

Room Tip: I'd suggest going elsewhere. There have to be good rooms in the area that are far, far better v...
See more room tips
Green Features: Really none, other than the usual statements about saving water. They had no way of recycling in the rooms and despite the water concerns in California, they were washing down the deck around their outdoor dining area.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We appreciate your feedback, Fredonian, and are sorry to hear you felt as though you did not receive value from your stay at Tenaya and were frustrated with the front desk and concierge staff. As a Four Diamond resort, we build our amenities and services around delivering a high-quality, above and beyond guest experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks Kent
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Four of us Stayed here one night in a cabin with one bed in living area and one in a separate room. Good points: easy access to Yosemite, and excellent and good value buffet meal. Quiet pool near the cabin and good breakfast Bad points: no A/C in second room and decor very tired looking. Main hotel buildings could be anywhere and main pool very crowded .

Room Tip: Quieter away from main hotel buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bornie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments, bornie. While we are glad to hear that you were able to spend lots of time exploring Yosemite during your stay with us, enjoyed your dining experiences and received good value; we’re sorry that you were not “wowed.” It is always our goal to create an exceptional stay for our guests. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First time to Yosemite - stayed at the Tenaya Lodge and was very impressed - fantastic location and very nice, clean rooms - lots of stuff to do. Highly recommend the Discover Yosemite tour if have short amount of time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tggarloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite National Park, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed in a Suite and the room was incredible. Hardwood floors, nice sitting area, large flat screen TV and the bathroom was great. We had dinner at Embers and the service and food were incredible. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_Corn4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
19.2 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,331 reviews
18.8 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 3,472 reviews
17.6 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Big Trees Lodge
Big Trees Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,954 reviews
9.4 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Property: Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing