We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Kids loved the pools and archery. The rooms and air conditioning were pluses compared to staying at the Yosemite Lodge at the Falls. Considerably more expensive...may consider the Awahnee for the price point. Missed waking up to El Capitan and the magic of the valley.

Room Tip: The cottages are more secluded and about a 5 minute walk from the main pool. The pool at the cottage...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,105)
There are newer reviews for Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,810 - 2,816 of 5,105 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

A must-see on your bucket list. The setting and accommodations are five star. The staff are outstanding. A trip for families or couples. The Lodge includes both indoor and outdoor dining and indoor and outdoor swimming pools. There is an on-site spa. The lodge is relatively close to the southern part of Yosemite National Park (Mariposa Grove). Our room was near the storage equipment area (snow blowers, plows, and work vehicles) which marred the landscape.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimmer0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience, kimmer0213. We appreciate your kind words for our team and are so glad to hear you received top-notch service, one of our most important goals! However, we are sorry that you felt your room’s proximity to storage affected your views. Thank you again and we hope to see you on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The location and landscape are beautiful! The accommodations are casual and comfortable. The amenities are thoughtful, yet some are quite expensive. The lodge's nearness to Yosemite park makes it a great find.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MommaGBPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great setting. Good location for Yosemite. Very close to the mariposa grove. Lodge has everything u need- activities, deli/grocery, pool, restaurants, laundry, etc. also nestled in the tall pines. Attractive place.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time with our two granddaughters. The lodge is lovely and offers several activities on site. The food was wonderful! The staff so friendly and helpful! The only negatives were a gal in the concierge area who did not seem to be fully informed, and no option for one trip to the salad bar at the pizza restaurant. We found $9.95 for the unlimited trips option too costly for us and the 2 children with us, and would like to have been able to make one trip with our pizza. Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay and would look forward to staying there again if we return to the area.

Room Tip: We had room 179 and it was close to the pools, laundry and a short walk to the lobby and restaurants...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thanks for your feedback, Sharon. It’s great to hear that you and your family had a fun and enjoyable stay at Tenaya, and we’re so glad our team was able to wow you. We apologize that you felt as though the concierge was not informative, and your feedback will be shared. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel following a visit to Yosemite where we returned after more than 20 years. It is a very pretentious Hotel that does not corrisponde at all to what would be right to expect. The so-called "amenities" including WIFI are all paid and, despite the WIFI was not working and we did not use the 2 bottles of water available, everything has charged to our account, despite the fact that we made it very clear at ceck out that the WIFI was off and that we did not use the 2 bottles of water. In conclusion, we recommend to those who visit Yosemite to carefully avoid this expensive and vacuous structure and make your own choice among many other alternatives available on site.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pintarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts, pintarei. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with our resort fee. This is a standard fee that covers a number of amenities and conveniences for our guests, wi-fi and daily water just being a few. Use of wi-fi is included with any stay, although a higher speed can be purchased. We would like to gain a greater understanding as to how we came across as pretentious – although we are a Four Diamond resort and set high service and property standards for ourselves, we also take pride in creating a welcoming and comfortable environment. We will send you a message with contact info if you would like to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed for one night as part if our trip to Yosemite. The hotel is lovely and has everything you need. The outdoor pool was great and well worth visiting. Most of the staff were excellent but sadly we did come across one member of the team who was rude and unhelpful.

We had our breakfast outside beside the fire pit which was really nice. The torchlight hike is well worth the small fee. It's great for all ages.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tankengine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, tankengine. We’re so glad you had a great stay with us and were able to enjoy some outdoorsy time, especially on the flashlight hike. Nighttime around here is such a cool way to experience nature! Although it’s fantastic you received exceptional service, we are sorry to hear you felt an individual staff member behaved rudely. As a Four Diamond resort, it is extremely important that every person on our team delivers friendly and informative service. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
19.2 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,622 reviews
18.8 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,859 reviews
17.6 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
10.2 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
253 reviews
9.4 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range: $200 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing