We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Gorgeous accommodations and very close to magnificent Yosemite! The staff was fantastic and special acknowledgement must be given to the wonderful concierge. I would stay here longer if possible - we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMSJDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,980 - 2,986 of 5,185 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

Always enjoy this resort as luxury treat for Yosemite but most recent visit was not as enjoyable with problems getting table at central dining check in run by young girls who don't know what is available and don't appear to care. Once you get to upscale restaurants, wonderful food and exceptional service. Lounge was sketchy and bad dining experience for us as no wait staff to help us for >30 mins and longer to get light meal. Other activities wonderful. Gift shop with limited stock. WiFi terrible; cell service sketchy in this area. Check in and valet services wonderful but check out only available at desk, so be prepared to wait in line to pay up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts, Irene, and thank you very much for being a return guest to Tenaya. It’s great to hear you’ve had a number of enjoyable stays with us, but are sorry you encountered some frustrations with dining wait times during your last visit. We also apologize that you felt as though you did not receive attentive service at check-in – our staff is trained to provide a consistent Four Diamond experience from the very start of guests’ stays through check out.

We are so glad you love our onsite amenities and dining options! We’re proud to offer five restaurants and many year-round and seasonal activities, as well as wellness facilities, to our guests. To clarify for those who may not have stayed with us, they are inclusive in that they are conveniently located on property but not in the price of rooms. We hope to see you again and look forward to continuing a standard of excellent experiences on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed in the Double Queen Deluxe room. The room was spacious and mostly clean but showed its age. There was hair left the bed sheet the first night, but we didn't bother changing room after a long day of flying and driving through a big storm. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Ground was well kept and gives a "resort" feel. Loved the trees around the property. Convenient access to the Yosemite (south?) entrance. After seeing the Ahwahnee we weren't sure if it's really worth the extra $$$ to stay there, giving that it's so dry and dusty around the Ahwahnee in August (when we visited). Plus the way the park is, there's still a long drive to the other site from where Ahwahnee is anyways (because you have to drive back out to turn into the other side of the loop). Good value overall, but we'll probably try another lodge the next time however, unless the hotel is renovated. Food and service in the main restaurant was good and price reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPFanCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thanks for your comments, NPFan2014. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to relax and experience our amenities. However, we are sorry to hear there was a hair left behind during the housekeeping process. Our housekeeping staff is extremely attentive to maintaining above and beyond, Four Diamond standards of order and cleanliness for all guests. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Pros: good value; comfortable room and bed; outdoor/indoor pools with jacuzzi; arcade; archery & rock wall climbing available; bike rentals; good service; variety of restaurants on the property; good location for exploring Wawona and the Mariposa Grove; complimentary coffee/tea in lobby; great concierge service.

Cons: inattentative and rather inconsistent service from Front Desk; showers with low water pressure; hour to Glacier Point and hour and half to Yosemite Valley by car.

Score: 8.5/10

I attended a conference at the Tenaya Lodge and brought my family as well. We stayed here for three nights. The amenities at this Lodge were very good and its proximity to the Park entrance makes it ideal if you want to explore the Mariposa Grove and Wawona. My children were never bored with all the activities to choose from - they particularly enjoyed the pool, arcade and the different restaurants from pizza to pub fare to more expensive meals. They wished they had climbed the rock wall and archery but did not have the time after hiking and fishing while visiting the Giant Sequoias and Wawona. We also ran out of time to rent bikes to ride the nearby bike paths and hike to a nearby waterfall. The Concierge, Valet, and restaurant servers were knowledgeable and friendly. Overall, the Tenaya Lodge was ideal for our family and I would recommend the it without hesitation. The only negative was the front desk where service was inconsistent (some did not want to make eye contact with you or were too busy to; some of the women could have put their hair up and look more presentable as would be expected in a Lodge of this stature), shower water pressure was low and a long drive if you wanted to reach Yosemite Valley.

Room Tip: Our room was fairly quiet - it was on the second floor of the East Wing. Parking was close by -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcusaureliusSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts, marcusaurelius. We’re pleased to hear that you and your family had a great stay using both professional and recreational offerings at Tenaya. As a family-friendly resort, it’s wonderful to know your kids had fun and found plenty (maybe too much!) to do. While it sounds as though you received excellent service for the majority of your stay, we are sorry you felt as though the front desk staff was inattentive and inconsistent. As a Four Diamond resort, we want guests to have an exceptional experience across the board. Thanks for your recommendation and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our room was not ready till after 1 hour check in time, that was bad.. no beverage given.. okay..bad start but after that, just great. Friendly service, great food, take the breakfast buffet.. clean rooms. we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbeard01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thanks for your comments, redbeard01. We apologize for any initial frustration with check-in, but we are glad the rest of your stay was excellent and you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed in one of the cottage rooms. The first night had its challenges - the cottage rooms area is separate from the main lodge and dark dark dark, especially as several of the lights (including over our cottage door) were out. The main lodge had a boisterous convention going and service was overwhelmed when we sought assistance. All that said when we raised a few concerns the next morning, the staff absolutely did right by us - moved us to a more accessible (and brighter!) cottage location plus other consdierations. This was not a frugal option, but I'm not sure where else this close to Yosemite would be. We ended up having a lovely time. Thank you to Dean, Hillary our server, and the rest of the team.

Room Tip: The cottage rooms are more expensive than the main lodge, but totally worth it. Quiet and dark, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

We appreciate you sharing your experience, JC. We are sorry to hear you had a bit of a rough start, but so glad that everything was quickly remedied and you had a great stay. It’s great to know that our staff delivered stellar service and helped you feel comfortable, and thanks for your specific “shout out” to Dean and Hillary. They will definitely be notified. : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Where to begin? A great hotel situated amidst pinewoods and amazing scenery. The room was spacious, comfortable and peaceful. Reception area warm and welcoming with comfortable seating and decor in keeping with the surroundings.
Sierra restaurant provided one of the best meals of my three week visit to California. Breakfast provided a huge selection of delicious food.

Staff were helpful, efficient and friendly.

Loved the gift store, so many beautiful things.

Given the opportunity, would return again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowdrop2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thanks for your feedback, snowdrop2252. We very much appreciate your kind words and are so pleased to hear you had a fun and comfortable stay with consistently great service from our team. Glad that Sierra kept you full and happy! : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
19.2 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,692 reviews
18.8 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,945 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,213 reviews
15.9 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
4,098 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range: $196 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing