We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with great facilities”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed 3 nights over New Year. The room was a good size, with a good bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. We did not make much use of the facilities, choosing to visit Yosemite and the Mariposa sequoia grove rather than swim in the pool, go ice skating, archery etc. There were lots of children around who seemed to be enjoying themselves. Our room was a little noisy, being at the foyer end of the wing. We ate in the Sierra and Jackalopes restaurants which both provided good food. The main irritation was the inability to reserve a table unless in a group of 6 or more. A resort of this standard should be more accomodating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of a wing, not near the foyer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRSocialMediaManager, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, NZGrant. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay and food at Tenaya and had plenty of time to explore outside. As our restaurants are often quite busy, they are operated on a first come, first served basis for smaller parties to allow everyone the opportunity to dine; but we understand and apologize for your frustration. We appreciate your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,024
    1,754
    689
    262
    140
See reviews for
1,993
1,868
53
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and adult son and I stayed at the Tenaya Inn while we were hiking in Yosemite. It was absolutely perfect. If you look at the photos of the Inn on their website, you will have a perfect idea of what you're getting. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were a little wary after reading the reviews - and I agree the accommodations, while clean, were nothing to write home about (we stayed in king cottage), but our kids had more fun than they ever had in a hotel. They loved the ice skating, the complimentary bottomless hot chocolate every night at 5pm, the buzzing and cozy lobby with live music, the "movie nights," and most of all, the kids' New Year's Eve parties they attended. The front desk and concierge bent over backwards to make our stay a great one. The housekeeping service was also excellent. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johanna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRSocialMediaManager, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks for your comments, Johanna2014. We are so pleased to hear you and the entire family had a fun, comfortable stay with us and were able to find tons of activities to enjoy. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotels's photos are misleading: checking in on Jan. 1, no fire at the lobby fire place, can't check in until 5pm, no outdoor pool open as the photos shows, small ice rink, small indoor pool. In the cottage, old style coffee and machine, fire place does not work, heating system makes such noise that we could fall asleep. Front desk makes us feel we should not have asked any questions, either too tired or just unhappy to work on a holiday. If you pay 129, then okay, but not 350.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MdMontaigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRSocialMediaManager, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thanks for your comments, HLKEBB. We’re sorry to hear you felt as though you didn’t receive what you expected from your stay at Tenaya. Our outdoor pool is only open seasonally to keep our guests as comfortable as possible, but we apologize for any confusion. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Spend two nights at the cottage. There are virtually no snow in the area. Snow play area is closed. Did ice skating, indoor swimming with the kiddies. The main lobby was decorate for the holiday and beautiful. Visited Mariposa grove - a very peaceful place.
http://www.nps.gov/yose/planyourvisit/mg.htm - a very short distance from Tenaya Lodge, around 30 minutes on mountain road. The drive was easy.
Stayed at the Cottage 1st floor. You can clearly heard if someone where walking upstairs, flushing toilet, etc. If you can tolerate kids running upstairs, jumping around, than you should not have any issues. If you can not, than an upper floor cottage, Tenaya call it cottage "Suites" will be a better choice.

Room Tip: Select the upper floor suite cottage for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here four days in October for business. Typical lodge atmosphere. Nice place to stay as long as the room rates are reasonable. No complaints on the facility, cleanliness, service, etc. Though I had to physically go looking for my waiter to get my check for lunch. Nobody could find him for 20 minutes. Food prices a bit too high for the quality. We didn't get to tour Yosemite, which would be a better reason to come here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom33861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRSocialMediaManager, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, Tom33861. We’re glad to hear Tenaya’s standards were to your liking, but we apologize for any frustration felt during your meal. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
177 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed there for 7 during winter. There are numerous restaurants in the resort but you can also drive to Oakhurst. The activities are however not complimentary and can be quite pricey. Christmas Dinner is really good. I enjoyed it.

Green Features: Give them an A for environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
17.6 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
9.4 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,717 reviews
12.8 mi away
Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals
Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacati...
#4 of 24 in Yosemite National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
#1 of 4 in Fish Camp
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Property: Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing