We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine example of National Park Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a very long journey from Death Valley to Tenaya Lodge due to the fires in Yosemite so we did not arrive until late afternoon.

First impressions are good as you drive up to reception. The outdoor area and pool look good. Reception check-in was good.We didn't have a room with a view but the room itself was fine.

I felt the food and drink prices in all of the restaurants were quite expensive. We ate in the bar on the second evening and the food took nearly an hour to arrive which by American service standards was very.poor. I mentioned this at checkout but got a very lukewarm response from the receptionist.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would choose this hotel if staying in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottinghamKingston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,184 - 3,190 of 5,139 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

We visited here in September for 2 nights.

There was a slight error with booking when we arrived but the staff helped to resolve this very quickly for us.

The place is like an alpine lodge with great reception area, with a fireplace and balcony.

The rooms were well furnished and had eveything you need included such as toiletries, safe, iron and board and internet access.

There are a lot of onsite facilites such as an indoor and out door heated pool, gym, spa, a few restaurants and landry facilites.

The outdoor pool areas looked really nice and relaxing although we didn't really get a chance to use these.

The restaurantes are beutifully decorated with a great choice of well cooked food, especially for me being a vegetarian. They had quite a few healthy alternatives too. The outdoor part had a great ambience with giant firepits.

The staff we found were very helpful and would help to plan your stay and walks.

We visitied the National Park both days and Glacier point is a must to see. You get a great view of the Half Dome and waterfalls. You have to go into the valley too and climb up to vernal falls 9bit of a trek but worth it).

Would definately recommend and would come back.

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same but heard there were also bungalows available,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynseylou7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

One of the best resorts we have visited during a two month summer vacation. The lodge was beautiful and very well kept. The restaurants in the property served excellent food. We highly recommend this resort to other families. Our daughters did not want to leave to our next destination.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Tenaya Lodge is just 2 miles from the south entrance to Yosemite and very close to Mariposa Grove's beautiful trails and trees. And about an hour's drive up to Glacier Point and to Yosemite Valley. The Lodge has several restaurants (we at ate the bar and it was quite good), pools and a spa. It is a beautiful place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrdcs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were fortunate to arrive at the Tenaya Lodge on the eve of the re- opening of the National Parks. The Lodge is beautiful, and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Although the main dining room was closed for the season, the Sierra dining room proved more than adequate, and we had two excellent dinners and three buffet breakfasts there. The food and especially the service were top- notch. Also worthy of mention is the concierge, who provided excellent recommendations for sites to see and alternative places to dine.
Located only two miles from the south gate of Yosemite, the location was a perfect jump- off spot for exploring the park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jverdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Tanaya Lodge is a jewel. Located in the Sierras adjacent to Yosemite National Park, it has all of the ingredients to make it a place you want to visit, and to return again and again.

The Lodge is classic in looks, but is contemporary in all other categories. From the initial contact with the Valets and doormen, to the restaurant staff and beyond, it's obvious that the staff is not only well trained, but enjoy what they are doing. And they do it well.

The restaurant at Tanaya Lodge is very good. Menu has a variety of offerings with service to match your expectations.

Our group has some dietary restrictions and the staff was able to easily accommodate them.

This is a restaurant to come for an enjoyable meal. Although the service is fast, it is a place to actually sit back and enjoy each course as it comes, taking your time to indulge in the ambiance and the food.

Prices are normal for an upscale restaurant. All components are in place for a memorable meal.

Interestingly enough, being relatively close to Fresno, the restaurant does get a fair amount of traffic from the flatland crowd.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navigator53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel located very close to the south entrance of yosemite national park. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms and do your own laundry near the indoor pool and game room. Food at the Parkside Deli was good. We had the sandwich packs to go. We were a little bummed because the timber loft restaurant was closed for the season. The breakfast buffet at the Sierra restaurant was very good.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Easyryders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
19.2 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,658 reviews
18.8 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,902 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,190 reviews
18.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
9.4 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range: $186 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing