We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,488)
Filter reviews
5,489 results
Traveler rating
2,250
1,985
783
305
166
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,250
1,985
783
305
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagessierra restaurantindoor poolice skatingsouth entrancecottage roomthe main hotelbreakfast buffetglacier pointflashlight hikevalley floorminute drivefire pitvalet parkingembersjackalopeconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
3,495 - 3,500 of 5,489 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Tanaya Lodge is a jewel. Located in the Sierras adjacent to Yosemite National Park, it has all of the ingredients to make it a place you want to visit, and to return again and again.

The Lodge is classic in looks, but is contemporary in all other categories. From the initial contact with the Valets and doormen, to the restaurant staff and beyond, it's obvious that the staff is not only well trained, but enjoy what they are doing. And they do it well.

The restaurant at Tanaya Lodge is very good. Menu has a variety of offerings with service to match your expectations.

Our group has some dietary restrictions and the staff was able to easily accommodate them.

This is a restaurant to come for an enjoyable meal. Although the service is fast, it is a place to actually sit back and enjoy each course as it comes, taking your time to indulge in the ambiance and the food.

Prices are normal for an upscale restaurant. All components are in place for a memorable meal.

Interestingly enough, being relatively close to Fresno, the restaurant does get a fair amount of traffic from the flatland crowd.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navigator53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel located very close to the south entrance of yosemite national park. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms and do your own laundry near the indoor pool and game room. Food at the Parkside Deli was good. We had the sandwich packs to go. We were a little bummed because the timber loft restaurant was closed for the season. The breakfast buffet at the Sierra restaurant was very good.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Easyryders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed last week in the lodge for a professional conference. 3nights. Very conveniently located near the entrance to the Yosemite. Rooms are nice but basic. Restaurant is nice but a little pricey. Little coffee shop carries basic snack/coffe/ tea supplies. Also I found it pricey. The hotel consierge was veryhelpful in advising us how to see the best of the trpark and surrounding area in 3 short days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalinaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Don't follow your GPS for the shortest route along the Miami Hiway!!! That was a mistake. But once we arrived at the hotel, it was wonderful. We only stayed one night and the Park was closed with the government shut down. We went to the Jackalopes Bar to watch football (it was a Saturday) and they did not get the games we wanted to see. Free internet, but really, really slow. Nice, quiet room. Linens were of good quality. The pool and hot tub were very nice, with a separate hot tub for adults. The outside pool was closed, so it was nice to have an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous rooms if you upgrade. Place is stunning but lacks vibe and atmosphere. Sense of beomg exploited with offers of upgrade etc standard but all at mega cost, same with restaurants and bars. Lovely pool and lovely rooms and there is littlw choice in stunning yosemite but please stop exploiting your guests, leaves unpleasant taste in mouth

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mic4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenayaLodge, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thanks for your feedback, mic4567. We are pleased you enjoyed the grounds, but are disappointed to hear that you felt the resort and its services were overpriced. As a Four Diamond-rated resort, we strive to provide our guests with top-notch service, amenities, and value. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews