We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Yosemite but away from crowds.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I loved this place. I am a tourist but don't like touristy areas. Tenaya Lodge seemed remote but was very near a park entrance. The property was large so you could walk around. Lots of activities to do. We had the Spa suite which was very nice. We had a balcony with table and chairs to sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine. Wish we had more time to spend there. Embers restaurant was closed which disappointed me until we ate at their other restaurant. It was delicious, so I was again happy.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boating2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,578 - 3,584 of 5,221 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very friendly hotel staff. I took the nature hike, led by Hailey. She did a great job. Very knowledgeable about the flora and fauna. Gooseberry stories, bobcat stories, manzanita stories and more. I highly recommend her hike to anyone who wants to learn more about Yosemite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My first time to Yosemite so wasn't sure where to stay. Tenaya is still an hour away from the main park so bear that in mind. They have a concierge who gave us all kinds of good information on what to do and where to go.

There was nothing particularly at fault but also nothing special for me. Personally I wouldn't stay there again. As a young person I don't think it was right for me and my gf. Everyone was over 40 there and there wasn't much excitement. No complaints about the room but you could tell it was quite old (bathroom had been renovated however). We ate at their mid-tier restaurant which was quite pricey however the server was really nice and friendly.

Bare in mind: There's no restaurants within anywhere near of the hotel so you end up eating at their restaurants which are quite pricey.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank afrokenn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenayaLodge_Yosemite, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Tenaya Lodge! We apologize your experience didn’t meet your expectations. In addition to our guest rooms, we offer suites and cottages, which are perfect for vacationing couples seeking an adventurous and romantic getaway to Yosemite. It sounds like our suites or cottages would be our recommendation for what you're looking for, and we hope we have another chance to host you in those accommodations. As you noticed, we have renovated our bathrooms, but as with any popular resort situated near a treasured national park, property use can be significant and reinvestment in our rooms and public areas is an ongoing process.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were on a quasi-business trip to the area and thought about the Tenaya Lodge. It was late on a Saturday so the chances were uncertain. Called to see if rooms were available and they had a couple but the price quoted was very high. As we were going to Yosemite for a quick trip anyway we decided to stop in the lodge and take a chance that there was something better for an overnight stay. They quoted and even higher price. However, before it was all said and done the price settled on $139 for the night which included the Sunday breakfast buffet for two.The room was very nice, setting incredible, and all was better than we had hoped. Facilities are excellent. The one downside was that dinner was a bit of a disaster. We ate in the grill. Ordered the Philly Sandwich. The meat was absolutely horrible. It was so tough as to be unedible. Service was irregular and, even though I was offered a different dinner, it was way too long a wait. The manager apologized and did not charge so it was OK in the end. The breakfast buffet was about a 7 on a 10 scale but for the price and service there, well worth it. Overall, we definitely would, and likely will, stay there again.

Room Tip: The rates are quite negotiable if you are there at a time when they are not booked for some kind of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edrog42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I took a wonderful one night mini vacation to the Tenaya Lodge. Upon first glance the grounds are breathtaking and well kept. The staff from valet to room service were impeccable. Top notch service, room a king suite was very clean,excellent view and peaceful.

We had a wonderful getaway looking forward to many more!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mryme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Tenaya Lodge benefits from one of the most beautiful settings I have ever seen - high in the Sierra Nevada mountains, just outside Yosemite national park.

We were greeted on arrival by a bubbly, happy receptionist who really perked us up after a long drive (and who happens to share my hobby, which is a bonus!). That set the tone for the whole hotel; without exception, the staff at reception, on the guided activities and in all the in-house restaurants were wonderful and really helpful.

The room was large and spotlessly clean, though admittedly the decor is not to my usual taste. The cleanliness carried through to the swimming pool and spa facilities, which were maintained in very good condition.

I would recommend taking part in one of the guided hikes around the local area, as well as taking a tour of Yosemite itself. For food, Jackalopes Bar does delicious (and enormous) burgers with sweet potato fries, while the Sierra Restaurant breakfasts are really good as long as you avoid the buffet.

All in all, if we go back to Yosemite we will DEFINITELY stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the swimming pool, which is open late and can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyPerdita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel has everything, on our previous visit we stayed in a room....this time we hired a cottage. The cottage was perfect and we really felt away from it all....so peaceful, watching the wildlife from our little deck area. Food in the bar was lovely and good value. All of the staff were nice too. Fingers crossed for a 3rd visit

Room Tip: We had no hot water in our room last year and asked for a member of staff to fix it..........we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captainand1stmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenayaLodge_Yosemite, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your repeat business and taking the time to share your positive feedback. It’s wonderful that you have had the opportunity to enjoy both Tenaya’s main lodge accommodations as well as our Cottages. Nestled within a Sugar Pine forest just a short walk across the property, the seclusion of the Cottages is a great option for groups and couples desiring just a touch more privacy and separation from the Tenaya resort scene. Since it appears you truly enjoyed staying at the Cottages, we’re now very curious to where you’ll stay on you third visit. We look forward to seeing you then, and thanks again for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
19.2 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,705 reviews
18.8 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,956 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,224 reviews
15.9 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
4,113 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range: $206 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing