We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Rustic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The lodge is just down the road from Yosemite entrance. Excellent location to go to the park. The lodge lobby has a beautiful fireplace. The staff was courteous. My room was adequate. The outside fireplace was a plus. The valet staff were great, they even had our car heater running.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendyluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,577 - 3,583 of 5,139 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at Tenaya Lodge for an overnight visit and wished we could have stayed longer. We arrived at the lodge early to check out the location, and then took a short drive over to Mariposa Grove to see the giant Sequoias. What a fabulous hike--you won't want to miss it. Most of the hike is easy and worth making it up to the top if you are enjoying the day. Maybe bring a bottle of water with you. We returned to the lodge in the afternoon to check in. Everything from the rustic lobby to the friendly staff and cozy room was absolutely wonderful. We enjoyed an evening meal at Jackalopes and then took a glass of wine out to the large fireplace area in the lobby to play cards. The next morning, we had a delicious breakfast in the dining room (can't think of the name). There are many other pluses to this lodge so give yourself a treat and spend the night. If you are going to Yosemite, this is a great place to start! :)

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, west side I believe. It was a nice and quiet location and the beds we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerthatpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Yosemite was one place we were looking forward to, and our stay here was just the ideal port to camp for the night. From the moment we drove through the main entrance and then into the main foyer, it was like taking a trip back in time...amazing in good way (the decor with moose and deer heads mounted have to be seen) the foyer is a great place to chill with a drink and soak in the ambiance. The whole complex was ideal for our one night stay. The bar and restaurant is perfect...you have to try the cadillac margarita!!! Great place to stay and perfectly located to take in the awesome sights that yosemite has to offer.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Hagen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Travelled here after 4 nights in San Francisco. Room was good, washing facilities come in very handy for families with teenagers. Stayed 3 nights, great location to explore Yosemite. Restaurants are good value for money, great service, lovely to sit outside and eat in the evenings. Swimming pool is excellent.Travelling time to the park is about 30 minutes.
Would have liked to have stayed longer, but Las Vegas beckoned.
Glad we booked this hotel, and not a hotel in the park itself.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff was so friendly and helpful. We couldn't be more pleased. We spent one night in a cottage suite and 2 in the lodge. The cottages were nice but not overly fancy. We enjoyed the fireplace but it was a walk to the lodge to eat and since we were hungry before the sun came up (7 am) we had to drive there. The lodge room was fine as well and in a perfect location. The food was great and the waiters and waitresses called us by name and really went above and beyond to assist. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The location also can't be beat! Just outside Yosemite and Mariposa Groves. It's not luxury but it was comfortable and warm. The prices were reasonable too!

Room Tip: If you want quiet choose a cottage room otherwise the Lodge is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoesterToaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was very expensive, but it was worth it. Everything was wonderful. There were three nice restaurants to pick from. The room was comfortable and clean. The consierge was the most helpful of any I ever used. There wasn't anything I'd change. It was close to the sequoias, and a short drive to everything else. I'd be happy to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newwave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our first time visiting Yosemite. After the drive up from San Francisco we wanted a comfortable hotel so we would be refreshed for our next days touring of the Park. This was a good choice as it is very well located. One of the Parks entrances is just a minute down the road. You can drive in there and make your way through the Park to exit at the best point to return to SF.
The room was very comfortable and the staff helpful. We loved the 'Mountain Lodge' design of the hotel, it added to the experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollisdwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
19.2 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,658 reviews
18.8 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,902 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,190 reviews
18.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
9.4 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range: $186 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing