We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
192
7
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts the main house two storey yosemite national park south entrance model ts tenaya lodge big trees every morning our honeymoon cottage room place to stay the king size bed yosemite visit gas fireplace laundry facilities we loved our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 203 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

What a marvelous 5 night stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Carmen and Jeb were wonderful hosts. Each morning were greeted with a wonderful breakfast accompanied by Jeb's humor. He also pointed is to wonderful hiking trails in the area.

We will definitely go back.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank izettb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Sometimes, on holiday, you get to meet people who you just wish you could spend more time with as the effort they go to, to make everything special, is way above and beyond what might be considered normal service in a hotel . This is the nicest place we have ever stayed in ....everything about it was wonderful . Carmen and Jeb are great hosts and great company .....we had a real giggle with them and I already miss their company. .
From the hints and tips tour so we could make the most of our one day in the park to the fabulous breakfasts ....all fresh, organic and without a 'box' or a 'microwave in sight . We felt spoilt and as if we were with friends not just hosts .

Even the little touches in the room , like the chocolates, nuts and fruit juices was great.

To top it all they had even arranged for it to snow just to make everything feel Christmassy lol ...

I really hope that fate brings us together again one day ........go Team Donkey

Rosie and Paul x

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rosieb2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Great stay! Jeb and Carmen are great hosts and very welcoming and helpful. They gave us a great map of the area and helped us plan our day. The breakfast was great!! The room was huge and very clean and had everything one would need for a great stay. Definately a place to stay in that area.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travel11curious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Tin Lizzie Inn was definitely the best place we stayed in our trip in USA this summer, and no doubt among the very few places worldwide that remains memorable for spotless service. Thanks you Carmen & Jeb, you were such great hosts! What impressed us most was the very personalized service, the attention to details that makes a difference, and the care for giving us the best guidance about the park and its attractions, thus making a perfect use of our time there. And our daughter will always remember you sent her by post the Teddy Bear she forgot in the bedroom the day we left Tin Lizzie towards our next destination :)

Tin Lizzie Inn is a beautiful B&B house, resembling a homey American flavor. Location is great, as well as access to Yosemite Park landmarks.

I highly recommend everyone this place.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lilutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

The owners of the Tin Lizzie Inn, Sheran and David, are wonderful people. They make you feel as if you are an honored guest in their home. Breakfast each morning was delicious and even tailored our breakfasts to our dietary needs. The Inn is spotless and lovingly decorated with Victorian antiques. We rented a Model A and toured Yosemite Valley. This is truly the best way to see Yosemite!
This was our third stay at the Tin Lizzie Inn and we will definitely be back.

Room tip: Every room at the Inn is excellent!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joandesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews