We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great ambiance and hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tin Lizzie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tin Lizzie Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Fish Camp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms are beautifully done and spotlessly clean. Sherman and David provide good conversation, great breakfasts and to notch extras like Model T rides and reservations and recommendations for local restaurants. They also gave us excellent information on touring Yosemite. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marthajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
113
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tin Lizzie Inn!

Not only did Sheran and David give useful advice to us "Yosemite-first-timers", but our snug two story rooms almost gave us the impression that we were home, which was a welcomed change on our honeymoon trip through California.
The breakfast was excellent, the tour in the Model-T fun and David and Sheran were adorable.

We can definately recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janos1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 11 year old son in what is callled the cottage. First of all you know from the photos when you book this is going to be more than an ordinary B&B. It did not disappoint. Sheran & David are beyond accommodating. Nothing was a problem. They booked our trolley in the valley, washed our rental car, the treats left each evening were fabulous. Our ride in the car was great fun. We are lucky enough to stay in 4/5 star hotels frequently & were apprehensive about this stay - we could not have been more wrong! A short walk across the road is a good choice for evening meal. It was a pleasure to meet them & stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MummaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the Tin Lizzie. The service was so amazing, better than any bed and breakfast we've been to. The location is perfect and we could access the main points of the park we wanted to see pretty easy and fast. Sharon is a wonderful cook and David was so helpful with all the questions we had. Both of them are wonderful hosts and we would definitely stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed in the carriage house from July 12-15. We really enjoyed the immaculate flat style apartment. David and Sheran were fantastic hosts. Their goal is to give you an experience that is above and beyond what you would get anywhere else and they lived up to this and more. I worked out a deal with Sheran to have breakfast and I was glad that I did. She is a great cook. We enjoyed a different breakfast each day. We also received a ride to dinner in one of the Model T Fords and my teenage daughter got to drive it which she is still talking about today! If you are wondering why there are not more reviews on this inn, it is because the inn is only open 5 months of the year. The inn is very close to the southern entrance of Yosemite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLT30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgbmjb
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just had another wonderful stay at the Tin Lizzie Inn. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Wonderful place to come back to after a long day in Yosemite or Bass Lake, as we did this trip. The suite is so huge and you just sink into the King bed.

I definitely recommend this above any other hotels in the area. You can tell the breakfasts are made with love and the treats left on your pillow at night are an extra treat! Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Choose the suite for couple getaway, the cottage or carriage house for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgbmjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

On spur of moment, we were fortunate to obtain accommodation at the Tin Lizzie, just outside entrance to South Yosemite. Online descriptions of the Inn were inadequate to fully describe the pleasure and fun of our stay. First, the fun of meeting David and Sheran Woodworth. Renaissance type couple with wide ranging backgrounds and interests. A significant ongoing pleasure of staying at B&Bs is encountering fascinating owners. On a perfect day, we soon were in the back seat of David's perfectly restored 1915 model T "convertible" driving on primitive backroads through forests primeval with a stop for a "Kodak" moment. We were in the "Suite" enjoying fabulous furnishings and every conceivable amenity. For later afternoon, having adult beverages on the private Suite porch was delightful, followed by short walk to the Tenaya Lodge for excellent meal. Breakfast by Sheran was gourmet, particularly enlivened with her company. In brief, a memorable superb experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gbroock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
19.1 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
18.7 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,593 reviews
17.3 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Big Trees Lodge
Big Trees Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
15.6 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tin Lizzie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tin Lizzie Inn

Property: Tin Lizzie Inn
Address: 7730 Laurel Way, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tin Lizzie Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 2 miles from southern entrance to Yosemite National Park you will find us nestled in the pines ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tin Lizzie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing