We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Outstanding B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tin Lizzie Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tin Lizzie Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Fish Camp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed in the Presidents Suite for two nights.
Right from our early arrival, we knew we were going to love this place.
The accommodation was the most comfortable that we stayed in during our two weeks in California and Sheran and David worked hard to ensure that our holiday was "special".
Lovely furnishngs; leisurely, luxurious breakfasts served on our private patio; Great recommendations for restaurants in the evening and of course the Model T Ford...
If you get a chance to book this place - do it. You will be glad that you did.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayfinder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
100
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Having travelled around northern California for our honeymoon, we finished our trip at Tin Lizzie Inn. I had become ill by that stage, and our hosts could not have been more kind and thoughtful towards us both. Instead of wishing I was at home in England getting over my illness, I already felt at home here. From the cleanliness of the rooms to the decor, it was the most warm and comfortable environment to be in. On the last of our 3 nights I was better, and David gave us the most exciting ride in his Model T Ford. This was one of our fondest memories of the trip, and he took us to a personally recommended restaurant where the staff were wonderful and the food delicious. Sheran's breakfasts were delicious and much more special than hotel food. The whole experience was wonderful and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

The Tin Lizzie was fantastic!! Even after reading all of the positive reviews, it still exceeded our expectations. David and Sheran are great hosts, who truly care about making your visit special. The breakfasts were amazing, the best meals we had the entire time we were in CA! My son declared the Tin Lizzie as paradise, and we couldn't agree more with him. it is a great place both for couples and kids. They have set up a nice play area, which my seven year old seemed to prefer over going into Yosemite.

Highly recommend staying here, nothing in or near the park will compare!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PKS_Bos2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was the best part of our trip. Sheran cooked a great breakfast every morning. Both David and Sheran were genuinely concerned about our comfort and experience. Our room was very large and comfortable. They added nice touches such as leaving brownies in our room and chocolates on our bed at night. We would not have had this experience at any of the other lodges in the area. I would highly recommend Tin Lizzie to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Wow! Thank you Sheran and David for a wonderfully relaxing stay. Our room was fabulous and we felt like special, very welcome guests throughout our 3 nights with you. Thank you so much.

We arrived at 10pm and passed David as he drove some other guests away from The Tin Lizzie Inn in a Model T Ford. You'll not believe your eyes and we certainly didn'! David very kindly suggested that we take some time to freshen-up and then he would drive us over to the nearby restaurant so we could get dinner. Fantastic! What a way to arrive at a restaurant; we felt like celebrities.

Each morning we were served a sumptious breakfast while Sheran and David kindly offered hints and tips about how to avoid the crowds in Yosemite (it was Presidents Day weekend) and gave us guidance on the hikes we were considering for that day. Sadly, the weather was very poor, but we had the consolation of a fabulous, sumptious, comfy and welcoming room to return to once we were completely sodden and could take no more. In fact, we took longer hikes and explored longer distances because we knew we had amazing hospitality and accommodation to return to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona-Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Could not have chosen a better place to celebrate our 50th WEDDING ANNIVERSARY.OUR Host could not have been more welcoming and helpful.
The Victorian style house was out of this world and the food was excellent.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful place to anybody'
A BEGGS, SOUTHAMPTON ENGLAND.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TONYBEGGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

For our 60th anniversary my husband and I traveled with daughter and partner to visit Yosemite, having not the slightest idea about this delightful, restful, spotlessly clean, utterly charming Tin Lizzie guest house in a place with the unlikely name" Fish Camp" that we would experience. The perfect choice for 2 couples to relax in spacious comfort after a long day in the Park. Beautifully decorated, completely equipped kitchen, 2 luxurious baths with bubbling tubs, comfortable welcoming beds in a secluded wooded area---the peace was other-worldly! Even the latest in laundry facilities for refreshing the duds. David and Sheran gave us their warm welcome, tips and directions for sight-seeing and of course the Tin Lizzie ride! My guy, being a 70 year auto dealer, couldn't get enough of car talk! Imagine traveling from the East coast and landing on a planet called Tin Lizzie! Can't stop talking about Yosemite and Tin Lizzie---what a way to celebrate 60 years! Memorable!!

Room Tip: The guest house for a group can't be excelled for space, amenities, comfort and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gravyhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
17.3 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
18.7 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 3,340 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.3 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
15.6 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 stars 3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tin Lizzie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tin Lizzie Inn

Property: Tin Lizzie Inn
Address: 7730 Laurel Way, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tin Lizzie Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 2 miles from southern entrance to Yosemite National Park you will find us nestled in the pines ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tin Lizzie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing