We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jackalopes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackalope's Bar & Grill at Tenaya Lodge

Jackalope's Bar & Grill at Tenaya Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Fish Camp
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: After a day of discovery, retire to Jackalope's Bar & Grill to relax and enjoy pub fare, delicious local beers, wines and spirits. Featuring made-to-order grilled burgers, sandwiches, specialty salads and more, this Yosemite bar and grill offers an array of options. Children have their own menu and can entertain themselves by coloring with complimentary crayons. If they're lucky, they can even catch a glimpse of Tenaya's legendary Jackalope (hint: look up!). And if it's a game day, you can catch all the action via our new flat-screen HDTVs.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jackalopes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great food, and really friendly staff. We had a good night and the restaurant was very busy which is always a good sign!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    235
    164
    52
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Loved the food and the fire pit was a wonderful gift to keep warm as the sun went down. I had the grilled cheese and tomato soup which was delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 522gagliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We ate at Jackalope's while staying at the Tenaya Lodge. The food we had was tasty from the salads we had the first night to the burgers we had the second night, yuummy! We really liked the home made potato chips that they bring to the table. Stephanie, our waitress, was very nice and took care of us. Breakfast in the morning was very good too! One morning we went out on the patio next to the large firepit. It was just warm enough to take the chill out of the morning air.
The wait staff at Jackalope's were always very friendly!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lars_92705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service, skimpy drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Had dinner in the bar area outside. Nice facility but there is smoking allowed in the adjacent outside areas so dining area can get an occassional whiff. We both had the chicken salads one customized without the BBQ sauce and they were very good. Our Scotch and water was pretty weak and $9 per but you are a long way from civilization after all so probably to be expected.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, good staff, comfortable, reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The title of this reviews just about says it all. We especially liked the wait and bar staff and the room is extremely warm and friendly. We'd go back in a minute and we had dinner there twice. Our only caution is that it's a little pricey, but it's also a classy property and only a few miles from the south entrance to Yosemite, so it's worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlyingHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackalope's Bar & Grill at Tenaya Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Jackalope's Bar & Grill at Tenaya Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing