We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blissful Stay at Big Creek Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Fish Camp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful Stay at Big Creek Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2007

My husband and I have just returned from a four day stay at Big Creek Inn in Fish Camp, CA , just outside of Yosemite. It couldn't have been more perfect . The setting was simply beautiful. Every aspect of the accomodations were extremely well thought out to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. The convenience, quality, and outstanding taste of the decor made it a pleasure to return to our accomations each evening. The breakfast was delicious each day. The Innkeepers went out of their way to asssure we were pleased with every aspect of our stay. Even the other guests who were there during our stay were a joy. It was truly blissful respite and strongly recommended for those who seek peace, quiet. and beauty.

  • Liked — Beautiful setting, quality of the accomodations and thoughtful innkeepers.
  • Disliked — Nothing, it totally met our expectations.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaMinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
316
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KC Area
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2007

We had a great experience at Big Creek Inn.
Great professional and friendly.
Went out of the way to:
1) Assure we were able to find our way to Big Creek by a personal call.
2) Greeted us upon our LATE arrival.
3) Invited us in and gave recommendations on the area.
4) Clean /w all the amenities
5) Great breakfast.
6) Went out of the way to pack an early breakfast for our early departure on final day.

Hot tub after playing @ Yosemite was Great.

Thanks
D&S

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dave1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, TX
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2006

My husband and I just returned from a fabulous 3 night stay at the Big Creek Inn in Fish Camp, CA. We were welcomed by a blanket of snow and Pamela and John the Inn's owners. The Inn was warm and cozy and Pamela and John were the most gracious of hosts. We stayed in the Madera room and really appreciated the warm fire and the comfy bed after our long flight and 4 hour drive from Oakland. The view from our balcony made for a spectacular Winter welcoming. Pamela and John were so helpful in giving us ideas on things to see and do in Yosemite. They were even so kind as to let us borrow some snow shoes so that we could treck to the Mariposa Grove of giant Sequoias. This was an awe inspiring place, the Grizzly Giant was worth the 2 mile hike through the snow. We would not have made it if we had not had our snow shoes on. The Yosemite Valley was covered in a blanket of snow and the crowds were smaller due to the off season but in our opinion we were able to appreciate the beauty of Yosemite that much more. We will be returning in June and cannot wait to stay at the Big Creek Inn again. There are other accomodations in and around the valley to choose from but I am sure they do not offer the warmth and hospitality that the Big Creek Inn and Pamela and John showed us.

  • Liked — The beautiful surroundings & Pamela and John
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Just take the time to look around at all that Mother Nature has to offer
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TX_AandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2006

In late October, my husband and I stayed 5 nights at this lovely B&B located near the south entrance to Yosemite. In addition to all the other accolades mentioned by other reviewers, which we found to be all true, this B&B has achieved a special place in our hearts. The innkeeper manages this immaculate inn as both warm and friendly while allowing guests privacy. (private guest entrance, private decks with room, etc.) We loved chatting with Pam before we headed out for a day of hiking, getting excellent advice on hiking trails. While it was too cold to sit outside, I imagine in the summer, as other guests mentioned, sitting on the large back deck chatting with other guests would have been delightful, or if you prefer, you have your own deck to relax in privacy. The breakfasts were delicious and large; they held us all day with just an energy bar for lunch. She also has fresh fruit to take on the trail. While it is a distance from Yosemite Valley (45 min.) and the norh part of the park, we did not mind the beautiful drive. The valley is very busy with lots of people around. It was worth some extra driving to return to this quiet, beautiful inn each evening. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
Thank JayDee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2006

Tucked away at the south entrance this B & B is a perfect base for exploring Yosemite and gives you a real "home away from home" experience. Why stay in a hotel with hundreds of other guests when you can have personal friendly service like this. Its comfy, warm and got every item you could ever want or need. Pam has thought of everything (apart from the PS-3 but i'll let her off). The hot tub is a super touch, overlooking the creek and is perfect for chilling with a glass of wine after a days hiking. Thanks Pam and John for the tips on Yosemite. We had only two full days but with their direction we maximised the time in the park. Real shame we had to leave as we absolutely LOVED YOSEMITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Will definitely return.

  • Liked — hot tub. oh yeah!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ricksy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2006

We had a great few days in this lovely B&B. It is very close to the South entrance of the park so you feel like you are practically in it. The rooms are a generous size and cosy thanks to a "real-flame" stove heater. The private balcony is great too - especially for star-gazing at night. There are lots of nice touches - extensive DVD collection (there are TVs and players in all rooms which have been specially sound-proofed!), many guidebooks and info about the park and its wildlife. The breakfasts are great too and Pamela is extremely knowledgeable about the park, with plenty of help and advice as to how to plan your day best.
An excellent place to stay for those coming in from LA/Fresno side and far more tranquil than anywhere you'll find on the valley floor.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Escoces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2006

I visited the Big Creek Inn in September 2006 and found the establishment quite comfortable. I did not experience the same level of host hospitality as some of the reviewers, but the establishment is very clean and well appointed with extras like the hot tub and individual balconies that are not found everywhere. For travelers who are not familiar with the Yosemite area, I want to add that the Inn's location in Fish Camp, CA and its proximity to attractions in Yosemite Park can be a little confusing because of the Park's size. The Inn is within just a couple miles of the South entrance to the Park where the Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias are located, but it takes 45 - 60 minutes on narrow windy mountain roads with steep drop-offs to get to the Valley Floor where many of the main attractions are. But if you are undaunted by the drives or interested in exploring the south side of the Park then this is a fine place to stay.

  • Liked — The establishment is very clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Proximity to major Yosemite Park attractions not as advertised
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure you understand true distances you will travel when staying outside major park's like Yosemite.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank FC8960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
17.2 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.2 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
15.4 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Big Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Big Creek Inn

Property: Yosemite Big Creek Inn
Address: 1221 Highway 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite Big Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three guest room, owner-occupied, bed and breakfast inn located on a tranquil bank of Big Creek, just 2 miles to Yosemite National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Yosemite Big Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Big Creek Hotel Fish Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing