We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Narrow Gauge Inn(Fish Camp)(Great Value!)
$479
$274
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Sierra Inn(Oakhurst)
$189
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$283
$260
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$165
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tin Lizzie Inn(Fish Camp)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
443
20
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
20
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmariposa roomthought of everythingblue jayshumming birdssouth entrancebed and breakfasta real home from homeeach morningb bssatellite tvday hikingmariposa groveyogurtglacier pointstellar jaysstayed for nightsvalley floor
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 467 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Big Creek Inn and had a marvelous experience. We stayed in the Mariposa room and enjoyed it's amenities and meadow views for 2 nights in September. It provided a clean, comfortable and luxurious retreat after exploring Yosemite, just 2 miles away. Pamela has a true gift of hospitality, thinking of everything to make her guests comfortable. Each morning Pamela prepared a delicious hot breakfast and offered expert advice on the best places to visit in the park. She also made valuable suggestions about nearby restaurants and stores. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Big Creek Inn and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a very special place to stay when visiting Yosemite.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarGuru51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived at the Big Creek quite late at night but had no troubles getting into the property from the instructions we had received at time of booking. We woke up early the next morning & Pamela offered to do us breakfast early so we could make the most of our day in Yosemite, we had waffles with lots of fruit & maple syrup & they were to die for. After breakfast Pamela helped us decide what to see in the time we had & this proved to be invaluable. On our second morning there were more guests so we had a full buffet breakfast & Pamela had laid on everything you could think of, hot items, cereals & oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, bagels, toast.....so much to choose from. We stayed in the Mariposa room it was huge with a nice balcony where I loved watching all the humming birds each morning there were so many! The room was spotlessly clean with two bathrooms; one had a bath & shower combo plus a sink & the other had another sink & toilet. There was a walk in closet & a very large entry which opened up into the bedroom & also had the bathrooms & walk in closets off of it. Lastly I just wanted to thank Pamela for forwarding my husband's trousers that he left in the room to us which she covered the cost of as my English credit card wouldn't accept the payment you really did go above & beyond not only with the trousers but your hospitality whilst we were staying with you...Big Creek was our joint favourite place to stay on our whole 22 day trip around the west coast & we hope to be back in the future for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyamy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Big Creek Inn made our trip to Yosemite even more perfect. Pamela greeted us at the door and showed us to our lovely room (Mariposa) and I was so impressed with the cosy feel of the room and it had everything we needed. The breakfast was so good loved the homemade sweet breads and muffins! I really wanted to see a Steller's Jay and Pamela gave me some peanuts to attract them on our deck, and I got a great picture! Pamela was very helpful with advising us on what to see in Yosemite and she was right on everything worked out great. Ron especially liked the candy jar! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcdow51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Unwilling to pay the rather lofty summer rates for hotel lodging inside the park, we chose the Big Creek Inn after researching other nearby possibilities. Good choice. Despite only a one night stay, it was the most comfortable night of our 4 day trip to Yosemite. Our room, the Mariposa, was large, well-appointed and absolutely immaculate (as was the rest of the inn). Double windows keep the room quiet as do the walls which are very thick and sturdy. We found the deck outside the room a wonderful place to stargaze - the night sky was mesmerizing. In the morning, Pamela, the innkeeper, had a very nice and healthy breakfast prepared and engaged in pleasant conversation with all her guests. Additionally, she has a wealth of information about Yosemite and suggested visiting another section of the park we had never been to. If you are not very familiar with Yosemite, take her advice! We did, and our exploration of the park was far more memorable than it probably would have been. In short, the Big Creek Inn is a perfect place to relax in after a long day inside Yosemite. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank h r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were unable to get reservations inside Yosemite Park so I looked for something close by. I was so lucky I chose the Big Creek Inn. When we drove up to the Inn, it was not that impressive but Pam met us at the door and when we entered, everything changed. The inside was beautifully appointed and our room (Mariposa Room) was large and beautiful. But the real surprise was on the deck outside our room. As we sat looking over the beautiful meadow, we saw 10 hummingbirds feeding at the feeder below our room; we saw deer in the meadow; we saw a family of quail feeding below. At night, we watched a meteor shower in a crystal clear sky filled with millions of stars. The breakfast was delicious and Pam is a great resource for anything you need in Yosemite. The Inn turned out to be the highlight of our time at Yosemite.

Room Tip: The Mariposa Room is the best side for seeing incredible hummingbirds.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews