We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Fish Camp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent a weekend here in October and it was lovely.
* The inn keepers were very friendly, greeted us by name when we got in
* The room was very clean and tidy. We had a balcony with a view of the meadow and a cozy fireplace/stove
* There were complimentary snacks, tea and hot chocolate in the evening. They also had a giant selection of DVDs.
* Breakfast was served from 8-9am. We ate oatmeal, bagels and chatted with Pamela about hike options in south Yosemite.
Overall we had a very good experience and we'll stay here next time we come to Yosemite.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 461 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

This being my first B & B, I was a little apprehensive but from the moment we entered Big Creek Inn I knew I had made an outstanding selection. Every detail to make stay memorable was present in a restful relaxing environment. The suggestions in planning our day allowed us to maximize our short time and experience the majesty of Yosemite. Our thanks to Pamela and John for awesome hospitality and accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I can only echo all the glowing reviews by others. Pamela and John are exceptional inn keepers with nothing being too much trouble.
Their knowledge of the area and suggestions as to what to see and in which order saved us hours of needless backtracking,
You will not find a better place to stay in Yosemite.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ_RJ_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Innkeepers Pamela and John are really warm and wonderful people who went out of their way to make us feel both welcomed and well informed about Yosemite. The accomodations were impeccable. This Bed and Breakfast was a real find. I know of no better way to see the Yosemite National Park area. Our thanks to Pamela and John for all of their hard work. Erick and Talene.

Room Tip: The south side entrance via highway 41 is in our opinion the best way to see both the Yosemite Valle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erick and Talen... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We recently spent three nights at the Big Creek Inn, a lovely B&B just two miles from the entrance to Yosemite. The rooms were lovely and the owners were extremely helpful as we planned our park visits. We chose this B&B because of the outstanding Trip Advisor reviews and the reasonable price. The breakfast was very nice with fresh fruit and other goodies and there were snacks and beverages available at all times. Each room has a balcony with a table and chairs so a great location for enjoying a bottle of wine after a day of hiking in the park. The beautiful bathrooms leave nothing to be desired!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddolsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We are on a trip through California and are staying at various hotels and b&bs. The Big Creek Inn is a fantastic place. Just outside Yosemite, it has rooms to the standard of a high quality hotel. They are beautifully finished and decorated. Our room is split level and has a walk in wardrobe, separate bath/shower room and toilet and a balcony and another large window. It also has an entrance hall and a kind of lobby area, so it is a suite rather than a room. There is state of the art DVD equipment and similar for the tv. The room also boasts a great easy to use stove.

The bed is large and superbly comfortable and this is a lovely, clean, comfortable place to stay. Our hosts are great and gave us lots of good suggestions for where to go inYosemite. Pamela even lent us a cooled rucksack to carry our lunch, which consisted of a packed lunch made in the local store, which is within short walking distance.

Breakfast is really nice, with something for all tastes. There is bread, english muffins and bagels and yoghurts, fresh fruit, eggs, Canadian bacon, homemade scones and cakes, freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee or other drinks and lots more, all spread out as a large, fresh and enticing buffet.

My husband and I love it here and would definitely return

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at Yosemite Big Creek Inn in Fish Camp. The trip was prompted by my husband wanting to visit Yosemite for his birthday. Pamela and John are super inn keepers. Big Creek Inn is immaculate, spacious, and tastefully decorated. Pamela's knowledge of Yosemite is extensive. She knows just what hikes/sights are appropriate for every couple's experience. John is a master craftsman, and his handy work is visible throughout the home. We truly enjoyed our stay there!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TahoeExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
18.4 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,928 reviews
18.7 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,682 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
15.4 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
4,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Big Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Big Creek Inn

Address: 1221 Highway 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Camp
Price Range: $208 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite Big Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three guest room, owner-occupied, bed and breakfast inn located on a tranquil bank of Big Creek, just 2 miles to Yosemite National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Yosemite Big Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Big Creek Hotel Fish Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing