We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ride with the family!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yosemite Trails Saddle & Sleigh Company

Yosemite Trails Saddle & Sleigh Company
Ranked #4 of 5 things to do in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Buy your tickets online for a horseback ride at Yosemite's South Entrance. We offer 1 & 2 hour trail rides as well as our exclusive Half Day ride to the Giant Redwoods at Mariposa Grove. We also offer authentic Horse Drawn Sleigh Rides over the Christmas holiday.
Tampa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great ride with the family!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Took the two hour ride with Kim today (7/2012) and had a great time! Kim was great with our two kids who talked her ear off! Trails we easy and offered great views, horses are in good shape and well cared for. Great time for the entire family!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanieloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    14
    5
    0
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Readington Twp, NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great trail ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the 2 hour trail ride on June 26th with Kim as our guide. Thank you, Kim!! Absolutely loved this! First we learned (hopefully) basic starting, stopping and turning techniques with the horse and reigns. Safety is Number One here! The stable owns about 300 mares that they birth, raise and train on the farm. Beautiful horses - well kept and treated. Wear jeans and closed toe sneakers. Helmets are provided. You are matched/fitted to your horse. We had Mary and Lark. Very professional, courteous and friendly staff from sign-in desk to guides. On this particular ride it was just the two of us with Kim for the 2 hour ride. 8 others there only wanted the one hour ride, which Eddie and Hunter took out. So it was our own personal trail ride. Had a great time. Kim is a wonderful teacher, has a passion for the horses, is very encouraging and uses positive reinforcement for teaching someone how to handle a horse. She was sure to check on the horses, saddles and us throughout the ride. Some trails were surprisingly steep and the horses were very surefooted! Felt safe the entire time. Were we a little saddle sore after 2 hours? Sure, but had such a great time and would do it again.
Thanks again Kim for a wonderful time!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chowchilla, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best looking horses I have ever seen at a stable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

I recently went horseback riding at Yosemite Trails Pack Station, just outside Yosemite Nat'l Park. The horses were in excellent condition and very well trained. My family always goes horseback riding and we have even had to ride mules on vacation, these were the nicest horses I have EVER ridden.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank m_stehly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible Attentiveness. Whole-Family Enjoyment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

This business has their hands full in July with tourists and groups coming in, but it mattered not.

Their level of service and professionalism made sure we were all equipped, given a proper lesson, and out on the beautiful trail through the Sierra National Forest - on time. Larry's, and Kim's and Nishma's patience with my children (as well as me and my wife) will never be forgoten.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank dc5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westdeutschland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

It was wonderful to ride through the forest. The horses were very well behaved and trained, I felt absolutely save. All guides are very kind and they give everybody a short indroduction for the trail and the way to handle the horses, as well as they checked everything during the trail for a few times and asked, if everything was all right.
All in all a great experience!

Helpful?
1 Thank dramaqueen07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite Trails Saddle & Sleigh Company also viewed

 

Been to Yosemite Trails Saddle & Sleigh Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing