We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaper than in town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Apricot Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Firebaugh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Cheaper than in town.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It was easy to get on and off Hwy 5. The room was clean, it felt safe, it was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast good. It had all the basics at a good price, epically if you have your RRP card with your.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay at the Best Western Apricot Inn. We will see you the next time you are in the Firebaugh area.
Cordially, Sharon Bates, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    79
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
68
47
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

After a long day of driving, the Apricot Inn was a little oasis, set among the trees. The staff was friendly; the room very comfortable; and the breakfast very nice. We appreciated that the room had a mini frig and microwave. We would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gallio182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area.
Happy travels to you!
Best Regards,
Sharon Bates, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have staid here every month and everyone is so pleasant! The breakfast is great and the rooms are nice! It is in a perfect location to go see my brother! I have recommended this hotel to my sons, who have staid to visit their uncle and they loved it too!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for writing your comments regarding your stays. We look forward to seeing you the next time your in our area.
Sharon Bates, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I didn't feel comfortable at this hotel as I have at other Best Westerns. Maybe it wasn't a Plus. I don't remember if it was or wasn't. It's off the I-5 just about an hour from Stockton,CA. I was tired and needed to get some rest and didn't know how much further the next Best Western Hotel was. As it turned out, it was about an hour further. On the other hand, the Patterson Exit(before the Firebaugh,Ca) had a Best Western Hotel and it was about 1/2 an hour from where I stayed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RVGoddessSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
I am sorry you did not feel safe. I have been managing the Inn since 1992 and I have been living on the property since 2002. I walk the property and the entire intersection at night and early morning and feel safe.
Thank You,
Sharon Bates
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol uk
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

booked on the off chance and glad we did, it was the perfect stop. rooms were cheap n cheerful and the only hotel that came with breakfast, very clean and spacious, strong wifi connection.

Strongly recommend to anyone thinking of staying in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glittergirlNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give our property a great review. We are appreciative of your commentsand we hope to see you on your next trip through Firebaugh.
Thank You,
Sharon Bates
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This Best Western is off HWY 5. While near the highway, it is quiet and comfortable. A good place to rest along route to or from Southern CA to the SF area. In our experience, BEST WESTERN has consistently high quality rooms and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank familytravelagent734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebaugh, General Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on your stay at our property.
Happy Travels!
Best Regards,
Sharon Bates
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, CA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We found this one late at night as we made our first day trek from Albuquerque to home. First two hotels we stopped at were full so we kept driving. Nice large room and clean. Pool looked good but only there for 10 hours. Breakfast was decent and overall hotel worked well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAHumboldter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We value that you took time out of your busy schedule to write this review. We wish you Happy Travels!
Regards,
Sharon Bates
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Apricot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Apricot Inn

Property: Best Western Apricot Inn
Address: 46290 W Panoche Rd, Firebaugh, CA 93622-9719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Firebaugh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Firebaugh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Apricot Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Apricot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firebaugh
Firebaugh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing