We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cramped Quarters”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western La Posada Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fillmore
Certificate of Excellence
lotsawops
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cramped Quarters”
Reviewed December 1, 2008

The rooms are rather small, especially with two adults and two preteens. Our room had a musty smell which faded after a few minutes (I got used to it). The beds were comfortable although quite firm. Amenities are few and the breakfast area is in the tiny old lobby and is so small that only one group at a time can sit. We opted to eat elsewhere. Hotel staff were all friendly and courteous and the room was clean and well-maintained. The benefit to me is that it is just a few blocks from my sister's house so I might stay again but not a place to go out of the way to find. No major objections but not memorable.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank lotsawops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
51
22
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2008

Hotel is needs some major renovations. Bathrooms are old and small, our room was hot! swamp cooler looked to be about 30yrs old. I am glad I only stayed 6 hrs in room! The staff was friendly. Breakfast area is very small. Pool was clean. Only positive is that its right off of HWY 126 and about 5 fast food resturants within walking distance.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — decor
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank desertchick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2008

We came in @ midnight & the manager was very nice. He opened the office rather than make us stand outside in the cool night air. The room was quite large & quiet. The bathroom had recently been redone so the shower was wonderful - massage shower head, curved shower curtain rod, & liquid bath soap & shampoo dispenser! I hate bar soap & was glad to see this in the shower area. Towels were nice & big. Room was very clean. Cable TV was very useful - it was digital so there was a bit of a better selection along with show descriptions on the bottom. It was an easy drive the next morning into Carpenteria. The continental breakfast was served from a very small table but there were 2 Belgian waffle makers, toast, cereal, juice, milk & coffee. We did not eat it as we had a long day so had a later, larger breakfast from IHOP. They were ok. Mexican might have been better but we needed a family friendly location. Would definitely stay there again. All the staff was nice to us & no room key problems.

  • Liked — large, clean room; great TV stations, liquid soap dispenser in shower, room very clean
  • Disliked — landscape around the area not alot @ hotel; wee lot nearby
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank twolfmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2005

We stayed here for one night en route to Santa Barbara. The motel & room were clean, neat & tidy. The breakfast (in the lobby) was better than most. The place seemed to be popular with tradesmen. It's a good budget place for an overnight stop. Fillmore, is not a culinary oasis - about 6 Mexican cafes & 6 fast food joints. We settled for iHop - wished we hadn't - Mexican is probably better! The motel is on the main road but we had a quiet night's sleep. No real complaints - we would stay there again.

Now for the key story: When we checked-in we were greeted by a pan-faced lady in curlers - we'd obviously arrived at the wrong time. I tried my magnetic room-key 10 times. It didn't work and I requested a replacement, but instead I received a smug grimace! The lady in curlers accompanied us silently to the room, same key in hand and tried it 10 times. Our eyes met and this time it was I who gave the smug grimace! 5 more tries and voila, open sesame, the lady marched off with a triumphant air. We went to dinner and returned later. 10 tries, then 20 tries and the door opened reluctantly. The next morning, after breakfast, 10, 20 then 30 tries and the door finally opened - I was very glad that we were checking-out! We encountered the lady again at the reception desk - the curlers had done their job, but the face was still the same!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank thrifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fillmore
11.3 mi away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
8.7 mi away
Santa Paula Inn
Santa Paula Inn
#2 of 4 in Santa Paula
151 reviews
8.5 mi away
Glen Tavern Inn
Glen Tavern Inn
#1 of 4 in Santa Paula
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
19.5 mi away
Best Western Valencia Inn
Best Western Valencia Inn
#11 of 15 in Santa Clarita
632 reviews
24.1 mi away
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#78 of 350 in Los Angeles
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western La Posada Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western La Posada Motel

Property: Best Western La Posada Motel
Address: 827 Ventura Street, Fillmore, CA 93015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fillmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fillmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western La Posada Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western La Posada Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fillmore
Fillmore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing