We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and only place to stay for a night in Fillmore and Piru area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western La Posada Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fillmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We attended a wedding at the Mansion Venue in Piru CA and didn't wanna drive late at night so we booked at this one and only nearest place around the area. The place is average just like your typical motel with a clean cold pool, jacuzzi (no towels at site) and ice machine near the office. Outside is clean with plenty of parking space. A simple but clean continental breakfast is prepared for guests with a selection of oatmeal, cornflakes, banana, apple, yogurt, pastry, bread and microwavable sandwiches, mini bagels, burrito, milk and juices inside the office area from 6-9:30am. Our room is equipped with flat screen tv, microwave and fridge with 2 queen beds with fresh clean white sheets. They provide a couple of coffee sachets but no sugar and creamer packets. Carpet needs major steaming because the dirt spots are so visible. Found old fries inside our air condition unit and a cigarette box with used cigarette and ashes inside the drawer which my toddler found. Bathroom tub needs deep cleaning. Shampoo and body liquid soap dispenser is plastered on the shower wall so they only provide mini handsoap and thin rough white towels that has seen better days. Overall place inside and outside just as the owners wanted to but housekeepers must be more vigilant in really cleaning the floor and drawers out because I saw a lot of crazy objects leftout but previous guests that the housekeeps failed to get rid off. Owners need to strictly follow up in this cleaning issue because apparently they only clean the outside. Front desk needs to chillout and be more
friendly. They are not nasty but they are not friendly either. They don't talk nor engage with their guests either. No cheerfulness and warmth in this flat
Mediocre motel. If you just want to crash for a night and not care for anything else, this is your place. We stayed here because we had no choice. There is no other place close by the Newhall Mansion venue in Piru CA. Check out is easy as going in and getting our
invoice. 7/11 store and mc donalds are just across the street and this motel is close by the nearest restaurants and grocery.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tentay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 117 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

A very nice hotel, the owners are remodeling rooms and are proud of their business, it shows. Excellent internet, a decent breakfast ofr a continental type of breakfast, overall value is excellent. i will stay here again. BW at it's best!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff are very friendly and accommodating . We are repeat customers since our house nearby are being use for filming. The location is perfect since we are able to check on our house more often. Gloria and J always work with us with our request. They are awesome people . . . I will always recommend this hotel to friends and relatives and I won't hesitate to come back. The hotel could use new carpeting . . . other than that my husband and I are please with the accommodation . .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank evangelineo183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

enjoyed the breakfast. needs more parking for trailers or larger vehicles.overall a great stay would stay there again. Close to magic mountain. loved the orange trees. also close to restaurant's and fast food chains. the beds needed to be a little softer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I booked the La Posada Best Western in Filmore CA online on Saturday, May 17th in the middle of the night. I mistakenly made the reservation for May 18th, when I really needed it for the 17th. I called in the afternoon of the 17th to double check my reservation. The woman at the desk told me that I'd made the reservation for the 18th. I replied that I needed a room on the 17th and that I did NOT need a room on the 18th. She replied that the hotel was fully booked for the 17th. I replied that I did NOT need a room on the 18th. I thanked her and hung up, thinking that my making the statement that I didn't need the hotel for the night I booked it would equate to cancelling the reservation. But, she did not cancel my reservation for the 18th. I was charged for it. On Monday, May 19th, when the charge showed up on my bank statement, I called the hotel and explained to man at the front desk what happened and asked him to take off the charges. He refused. He was very rude and combative. I explained exactly what happened and he said that if I didn't have a cancellation confirmation number that I was out of luck. He asked me for the name of the woman I spoke to--I didn't ask for her name, so I didn't have it. Again, he said I was out of luck. I'm not a super frequent traveler. If I'd have known that calling the hotel and telling the front desk person that I didn't need the hotel room for the day that it was booked didn't equate to cancellation--I'd have gotten the name of the person and the cancellation number. But, I didn't know that--in my way of thinking, saying you don't want something means you don't want it. I have contacted my bank to see if the charges can be denied, but I'm not sure yet. I'm so angry and disappointed. At this point, I will NEVER stay at a Best Western again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 764teresap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very good hotel to stay at. it would be better if they had early check-in when traveling in the morning hours to get an early start from Upland, California to get by the bad traffic on southern california freeway like the 210 and 118 cause of trucks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the only hotel/motel within 20 miles. It offers adequate accomodations. Nothing fancy and nothing bad. If you must have luxury, stay 20 plus miles away and drive in. The breakfast is packaged rolls, juices made from a mix, and other packaged goods.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HBScubaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fillmore
8.7 mi away
Santa Paula Inn
Santa Paula Inn
#2 of 4 in Santa Paula
151 reviews
8.5 mi away
Glen Tavern Inn
Glen Tavern Inn
#1 of 4 in Santa Paula
175 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western La Posada Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western La Posada Motel

Address: 827 Ventura Street, Fillmore, CA 93015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fillmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fillmore
Price Range: $133 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western La Posada Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western La Posada Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fillmore
Fillmore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing