We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western of Fillmore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western La Posada Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fillmore
Certificate of Excellence
California, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Western of Fillmore”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

A very nice hotel, the owners are remodeling rooms and are proud of their business, it shows. Excellent internet, a decent breakfast ofr a continental type of breakfast, overall value is excellent. i will stay here again. BW at it's best!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
50
16
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff are very friendly and accommodating . We are repeat customers since our house nearby are being use for filming. The location is perfect since we are able to check on our house more often. Gloria and J always work with us with our request. They are awesome people . . . I will always recommend this hotel to friends and relatives and I won't hesitate to come back. The hotel could use new carpeting . . . other than that my husband and I are please with the accommodation . .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank evangelineo183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

enjoyed the breakfast. needs more parking for trailers or larger vehicles.overall a great stay would stay there again. Close to magic mountain. loved the orange trees. also close to restaurant's and fast food chains. the beds needed to be a little softer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I booked the La Posada Best Western in Filmore CA online on Saturday, May 17th in the middle of the night. I mistakenly made the reservation for May 18th, when I really needed it for the 17th. I called in the afternoon of the 17th to double check my reservation. The woman at the desk told me that I'd made the reservation for the 18th. I replied that I needed a room on the 17th and that I did NOT need a room on the 18th. She replied that the hotel was fully booked for the 17th. I replied that I did NOT need a room on the 18th. I thanked her and hung up, thinking that my making the statement that I didn't need the hotel for the night I booked it would equate to cancelling the reservation. But, she did not cancel my reservation for the 18th. I was charged for it. On Monday, May 19th, when the charge showed up on my bank statement, I called the hotel and explained to man at the front desk what happened and asked him to take off the charges. He refused. He was very rude and combative. I explained exactly what happened and he said that if I didn't have a cancellation confirmation number that I was out of luck. He asked me for the name of the woman I spoke to--I didn't ask for her name, so I didn't have it. Again, he said I was out of luck. I'm not a super frequent traveler. If I'd have known that calling the hotel and telling the front desk person that I didn't need the hotel room for the day that it was booked didn't equate to cancellation--I'd have gotten the name of the person and the cancellation number. But, I didn't know that--in my way of thinking, saying you don't want something means you don't want it. I have contacted my bank to see if the charges can be denied, but I'm not sure yet. I'm so angry and disappointed. At this point, I will NEVER stay at a Best Western again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 764teresap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, Ca., United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very good hotel to stay at. it would be better if they had early check-in when traveling in the morning hours to get an early start from Upland, California to get by the bad traffic on southern california freeway like the 210 and 118 cause of trucks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the only hotel/motel within 20 miles. It offers adequate accomodations. Nothing fancy and nothing bad. If you must have luxury, stay 20 plus miles away and drive in. The breakfast is packaged rolls, juices made from a mix, and other packaged goods.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HBScubaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Wells, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

New help had not cleaned the first room to my wife's expectations but the manager quickly found another room that was clean and ready to go. From there on out it was a wonderful stay in a delightful town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fillmore
11.3 mi away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
8.5 mi away
Glen Tavern Inn
Glen Tavern Inn
#1 of 4 in Santa Paula
166 reviews
8.7 mi away
Santa Paula Inn
Santa Paula Inn
#2 of 4 in Santa Paula
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
11.1 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
422 reviews
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western La Posada Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western La Posada Motel

Property: Best Western La Posada Motel
Address: 827 Ventura Street, Fillmore, CA 93015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fillmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fillmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western La Posada Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western La Posada Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fillmore
Fillmore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing