We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, reasonable prices.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yanni's Best

Yanni's Best
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Fillmore
Price range: $5 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Crossover Food, Best Gyros sandwiches, Burgers, many Salads, Hot dogs, Falafel, Full Breakfast served all day. Menu is huge so there is something for everyone!
Fillmore, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband;s favorite is the ribeye steak and eggs. They have a pretty extensive menu, American, Greek and Mexican selections. Always busy, a good indication of their popularity.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1gramapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Kinda dirty and dim when you enter. Once you order, you think you have made a mistake entering this place, but the food was surprisingly good. I had one of the best cheeseburgers I have ever had here. If they cleaned up a little, it would be great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank islndtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
1 review
“Incredible!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is what every neighborhood needs. This place has value, great food made to order and a family style environment. I haven't eaten anything on their enormous menu that I didn't like. Well run place, I recommend it to anyone. Their new Simi Location is terrific as well. Wish they opened later than 4 p.m. though. They owner said that they are considering it. :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“try the gyros!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The food is not fast food so it takes a little longer to get your order, but it's really good. We love weekend breakfasts.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank VenturaDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
550 reviews
338 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

I have been to Yanni’s many times and have always had a great meal. They specialize in Greek food and burgers but they have a large menu with something for everybody.

The staff is friendly and efficient.

Everything is very fresh. This isn’t a fast food restaurant. Your food is cooked to order so it takes a few minutes to get it but it is well worth the wait. The location used to be a Del Taco so it still has a little bit of that feel but that doesn’t take anything away from the great food.

The burgers, chicken souvlaki sandwiches, gyros and kabobs are amazing!!!! Great salads. Good size portions and excellent prices.

This is my favorite breakfast hangout on the weekend.

Yanni’s is an excellent choice for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yanni's Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing