We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummilicious”

Ferndale Pie Company
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Ferndale
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Scotia, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummilicious”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I had the clam chowder in a bread bowl, it was delicious! Hubby had the bacon cheese burger "it was yummy" he says. I was the only one with room left for pie. I had the very berry pie, it was not to tart and not to sweet, it was just right. We will defiantly be eating here again :0)

Helpful?
1 Thank Hello_2_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“More than just pie!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hidden behind the redwood trees, off of highway 101 is the quaint little Victorian Village of Ferndale. We were walking down Main Street in search of lunch and stumbled upon Ferndale Pie Company. They had a sign in the window that said “Wildcat Special” with a picture of a hamburger and fries. We walked in to realize that this was more than just a pie shop that sold hamburgers. They had a great selection of all sorts of lunch items as well as delicious desserts. Oh, did I mention the pie, it was so delicious and was absolute perfection heated and served al amode. I had the very berry pie, with strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries. This stop has definitely made Ferndale and Ferndale Pie Company a favorite vacation spot for my family and me.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Please don't stop there, unless . . .”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

... Unless you want delicious fruit pie (and I'm told, wonderful chicken pot pies). We carried out pies by the slice, since we'd just eaten down the street and needed a break before dessert.

They are super friendly (even though we caught them a few minutes before closing time), and fun to deal with!

And yes, the pie was very good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryM708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Delicious pies and treats!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

A delightfully delicious stop in a quaint little victorian-style town! We had pieces of the berry pie and berry apple pie served warm with Humboldt Creamery vanilla ice cream on top. We didn't try any other treats or foods, so I can't speak to those, but what we had was very tasty!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLPlovesPE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Must stop here!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We needed a snack - and this was the place! Wonderful pie, flaky crust and the berry apple was amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babalooey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferndale Pie Company also viewed

Ferndale, Humboldt County
Ferndale, Humboldt County
 

Been to Ferndale Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing