We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality Food, Not Super Duper”

No Brand Burger Stand
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Ferndale
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 10, 2018

I admire the place, because they use real Humboldt Grassfed Beef, which is great. The burgers are good, the fries are good, the shakes are good. But for the price, frankly, I would expect more. The burger patties are pretty thin, and I'm pretty sure the fries are cooked from frozen potatoes. Still, if you're in the mood for a local burger, this is the place to go!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HoleySneakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2017

Don't be fooled by the simple shack like appearance. I went on a personal mission to find the best burger in Humboldt, and No Brand wins. Need I say more?

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YogaCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

I think locals love the burgers here so much because it's the only place in town to get one. They are good and you should try one but don't expect fireworks to go off in your mouth. And yes, get the fry sauce because, as another review indicates, it makes the otherwise ordinary heat n' serve fries taste good.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank AaronG662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Had burgers and fries, excellent food. Good service, but if busy, will be slow as they are a small place, but worth the wait.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mustangangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

Little hole in the wall place, easy to miss driving by but worth the stop! Friendly staff! Burger was amazing! French fries were fantastic! As Arnold Swarzenegger says, I'll be back!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank RaoulL904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Brand Burger Stand also viewed

 
Ferndale, Humboldt County
Ferndale, Humboldt County
 
Ferndale, Humboldt County
Ferndale, Humboldt County
 

Been to No Brand Burger Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing