We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat”

Ferndale Pizza Company
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in Ferndale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 707) 786-4345
Fortuna, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

A group of us eat there once a month. Good salad bar, good pizza. Also good service. Friendly, local and what we like..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    29
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beer and homemade ravioli”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great local friendly scene!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoDudeSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food and value”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Pizza is awesome here! The service was great and seemed to be a popular place to eat as all the tables were full.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great local pizza spot”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I went as a solo diner and even though it wasn't on the menu the server told me I could order a "personal" pizza. It was perfect, with 2 slices left for lunch next day. Thicker crust, homemade, very good marinara sauce (ordered veggie pizza). Salad bar was also very good with many choices. Not just iceberg lettuce!!

I would definitely go back. I also heard that the pasta dishes were excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovefur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small town pizza with excellent taste”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Seems to be a place for local teens to earn some extra money but they did an excellent job of taking our order and asking if everything was delicious. The answer was a resounding yes.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RedneckTraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferndale Pizza Company also viewed

 
Ferndale, Humboldt County
Ferndale, Humboldt County
 

Been to Ferndale Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing