We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A More than Pleasant Experience!”

VI Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Ferndale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delicious Food for Everyone Located in the center of Ferndale, at Victorian Inn, VI Restaurant offers Pacific Northwest classics and innovative California cuisine. From our popular Smoked Salmon and Goat Cheese Ravioli to the mouth-watering Paella Portuguese, there is something for every culinary palette to enjoy. For lunch, try a traditional tavern sandwich, chopped salad, grilled house-made pizza or comforting artisan mac and cheese crock. At dinner, choose from an traditional game dishes including guest favorite Lemon Herb Roasted Half Chicken, mouth-watering steaks and filets, Antelope Short Ribs served Osso Buco style or Thai-style Barbequed Duck Breast served with coconut curry. Always at the top of the "Favorites" list are our .VI Restaurant allows guests to explore new standards of culinary creativity by our chefs, while providing a variety of traditional classics to delight your senses.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Spending time in the Eureka area it is always challenging for us to find a truly great meal. As we visited Ferndale recently we stumbled upon a truly amazing Inn and Restaurant, the "Victoria Inn". The staff was amazing, the owner pleasant and helpful as well. We highly recommend the Victoria Inn. The soup was incredibly delicious as were our entrees, we will surely come again!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank outreachman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 292 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018

Love this place, the food is excellent and the atmosphere was top notch. There was live music during dinner and the staff was great!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank kc0nley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We were in Ferndale for the first time in the fall of 2015, staying at the Ginngerbread Mansion, when we had our first meal at the Victorian Inn. We loved that one so much, that we ate most of our meals there, (except breakfast, which was included with our lodging) for the remainder of our five days!

For this trip, Ferndale was again a destination, but unfortunately our schedule only allowed for one night. We made sure we arrived in time to have a delicious dinner in the lovely atmosphere at Victorian Inn. It was the Chicken Pot Pie I had and the Pasta Special dish that my husband had. They were every bit as good as we’d had on our previous visit- rich indulgence and worth every calorie! Umm...so are the drinks and desserts, so plan on dieting when you get home!

We look forward to visiting Ferndale again (such an idyllic town) and when we do, we’ll definitely plan to eat here!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank EedWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We did all our eating and drinking in the lounge. The bar food and restaurant food comes from the same kitchen and chefs. We loved the bar because it is a cozy local bar full of friendly residents and travelers and wait staff. The bar tender would create drinks using our own recipes. We did not try the restaurant because the bar was so fun. The restaurant looked very nice ant there was a guitarist providing background music for the dining crowd. Food and drink is very convenient when staying at the Victorian Inn. Go for it. Safe travels. Cheers.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We stayed overnight in the hotel, and decided to have dinner in the restaurant. Chose the chef's special and were very pleased. Our waitress was friendly, efficient, and full of suggestions. Very pleased with our choices (restaurant & food), and followed a recommendation in the AAA book. You can't go wrong.
Took a cocktail to our room from the bar, and enjoyed the complimentary am breakfast included in our room rate.
Well done and worth a try in our opinion!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BERNIECPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VI Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Ferndale, Humboldt County
Ferndale, Humboldt County
 
Eureka, Humboldt County
 

Been to VI Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing