We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dining”

VI Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Ferndale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delicious Food for Everyone Located in the center of Ferndale, at Victorian Inn, VI Restaurant offers Pacific Northwest classics and innovative California cuisine. From our popular Smoked Salmon and Goat Cheese Ravioli to the mouth-watering Paella Portuguese, there is something for every culinary palette to enjoy. For lunch, try a traditional tavern sandwich, chopped salad, grilled house-made pizza or comforting artisan mac and cheese crock. At dinner, choose from an traditional game dishes including guest favorite Lemon Herb Roasted Half Chicken, mouth-watering steaks and filets, Antelope Short Ribs served Osso Buco style or Thai-style Barbequed Duck Breast served with coconut curry. Always at the top of the "Favorites" list are our .VI Restaurant allows guests to explore new standards of culinary creativity by our chefs, while providing a variety of traditional classics to delight your senses.
Vancouver Island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We treated ourselves to dinner on our second night at the Victorian Inn Restaurant, and were delighted with our dining experience. Thank you so much !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pererinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    64
    24
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We had dinner here last night. It was wonderful, the atmosphere is great, the service is great! We loved it! We started with the articoke appetizer, it was delicious. Then had a cup of clam chowder, some of the best we've had this trip up the coast. Then we split the cedar plank salmon. The salmon was perfectly cooked. Overall great experience!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Recommended by Shaw House where staying. Local wine very good (no corkage fee Wed for own wine), tuna melt and mac and cheese were quite good. Salad veggies incl tomatoes were fresh and flavorful. Town looked a bit "sleepy" and initially restaurant was almost empty but as I write this, it 's filled up. I'd definitely come back again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very nice restaurant with a good selection of food and wines. The guests of the Inn are also treated to a full breakfast as part of their stay and ours was very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank OGoneAgain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Top notch food and experience- Kudos to the chef and crew”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Loved the menu-- hard to decide what to have. Had dinner and then returned for lunch. Had both a perfectly fresh salmon and spinach salad for dinner and a tuna melt on english muffin made light sauce and quality cheese with tomato for lunch. Salad dressing choices are exceptional and home made by the way. Salmon was perfectly done. My husband had a gorgeous artichoke beautifully presented with perfect grill marks and a special dip along with a plentiful grilled vegetable plate for dinner and choose a unique homemade soup for lunch. I am ready to go again and recommend it for a light bite or full elegant meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ilenecrouppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VI Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Ferndale, Humboldt County
Ferndale, Humboldt County
 

Been to VI Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing